Help with my holistic wellness retreat center in the mountains of Comanja de Corona, Jalisco, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

aktualisiert  

Bisher 94 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I´m originally from Southern California and decided to move to Mexico 20 years ago, I first lived in Southern Baja and then 3 years ago I moved to Mainland Mexico and found this place that I call Heaven on Earth. It's a small town located in the beautiful Sierra Mountains above Leon Guanajuato which is only 30 minutes away. The name of the town is Comanja de Corona and is in the heart of Mainland Mexico which makes it easily accessable to many beautiful cities such as Mazatlan, Guadalajara, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico City etc. The bus system here is great and you can go anywhere your heart desires.

    Anthony is orriginally from New Orleans and has been a professional chef for 37 years, he can prepare any kind of food and enjoys what he does, he puts a lot of love and compassion into his cooking.

    We're opening a Holistic Wellness Retreat Center and are looking for volunteers to help with, gardening, yoga & meditaion instruction, teaching art & pottery classes, We're open to people with different talents that would work well with the wellnes retreats.
    ´
    We have 4 beautiful dogs, 3 kitties and a very gentle, beautiful horse, We plan to also have more livestock in the future such as hens & goats.

    If you think that this would be a good fit for you, please message us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The town where we're located is called Comanja de Corona, it's a small town of about 3,000 people and has a lot of history. it was once a mining town and has recently been turning into an eco village. It's located about 35 minutes from Leon which is a large city with a population of abount 3,000,000 people it has everything from Costco to Home Depot and everything in between.
    We're very centrally located, but far enough away to enjoy all the benefits of the beautiful natural beauty this area has to offer.
    A lot of people come up here from Leon on the weekends to get away from the big city and mountain bike, hike, horseback ride, off roading on mororcycles and 4x4's.
    The people are very friendly here and take care of eachother.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Here are some things that I need help with:
    1. Gardening, I need someone with knowledge about growing organic fruits, vegis and herbs, both medicinal and for cooking.
    2. Yoga & meditaion instructor for the retreats
    3. Artist to paint murals
    4. Knowledge of plumbing and tile work, I have one bathroom that needs to be completed.
    5. It would be helpful if you speak some Spanish.
    6. Please let me know if you have any talents that you think would be helpful.

    For the retreats they will be 3 - 4 days twice a month and will be starting the retreats in April or May 2022. Here are some of the things we will be offering
    1. Healthy mostly vegetarian meals and juices, we will have fish
    2. Yoga & meditation
    3. Art therapy
    4. Massage & facials
    5. Hiking & nature walks
    6. Horseback riding
    8. Pottery classes
    9. Cacoa ceremonies
    10. Temezcal
    11. Star gazing
    12. Cooking classes (volunteers will not be needed for this)
    13. Any other type of therepudic wellness treatments or classes that you can offer

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a bedroom available with a queen size bed and private bath. I will be supplying most of the food, unless there is something special that you want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're also just an hour from the International airport, 1.5 hours from Guanajuato, 2.5 hours from San Miguel de Allende, 4 hours from Mazatlan and Guadalajara. We're very centrally located. The bus system is great here, very comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I do have wi fi

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have plenty of space to park a motorhome or campervan

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It depends on the type of pet

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 722891843347