Help to practice English on our family holiday in Brihuega, Guadalajara.

Country

Spanien

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.09.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *** For AUGUST in Brihuega, a VILLAGE in Guadalajara *** :)

    We are a family of 4 (a mum with three children aged 13, 11, and 9). We will be in Madrid city in July and in Brihuega town (Guadalajara) in August.

    You will be living in a separate house with your kitchen, bathroom, and patio near our home in both places. There is room for more than one person, so families and groups of friends are also welcome.

    Through the academic course, my children study English at the school. However, they are not fluent. It happens the same to me: sometimes I work with clients in English, but I'm not fluent neither.

    We are looking for an English spoken new friend/s (or family) who would be willing to join us on our holidays in July in Madrid (probably just me while my children are with their father) and August in Brihuega (helping my children and me).

    We expect you to speak a lot, play with the children, go with them to the public swimming pool, help with chores, do some maintenance, etc. I mean, talk with us in English while participating in our holiday routine for 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Some indications you need to agree before writing us:
    * There will be fewer Covid restrictions this summer in Spain. However, unfortunately, we had some deaths in our family during this pandemic, and we are not vaccinated yet. We expect you to be very cautious in your social life while staying with us (mask-wearing inside, eating outside, hand washing, etc.)
    * I'm a recent ex-smoker, and I occasionally drink some beer or wine. I prefer you not to smoke in front of me if you are a smoker (I'm having a hard time quitting), and while I don't have any problem sharing a glass of wine or beer with you, I don't like any drunk people around me or my kids. Obviously, other drugs are not permitted.
    * I don't enjoy cooking, but I do my best to prepare healthy meals while my kids are home. We eat meat and pork regularly. If you have any food restrictions I'll try to adjust the menu, but my resources are limited in this field, don't expect anything fancy... your help in the kitchen will be greatly appreciated, and you'll never find a more grateful diner than me :)
    * I know you are a good caring person... but I don't want any adult staying alone with any of my children in their bedrooms or bathroom or anywhere too private. Any game with them involving secrets or touching their or your body is also forbidden. They know already what behavior is healthy and what is harmful. They will inform me if anything wrong happens, and I will tell the police immediately.
    * If you have any eating or psychical disorder, please seek and receive help before writing us, don't apply unless you are back to health.
    * I expect you to take care of your personal space and let things neat behind you when departing, ready for receiving the next helper.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll get to know how life is in cities and towns. Madrid in summer is a very welcoming city with vibrant cultural life, and Brihuega in August is a beautiful town where you can get to enjoy nature and some unique festivities.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We hope you will spend some hours a day helping us increase our speaking skills in English. It can be just sharing time in daily activities or through more direct conversational role-playing.
    There will be some home chores and easy maintenance to do.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We need to practice English some hours a day, but if you want to learn or improve your Spanish, we can reserve some time to flip language :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In July, we'll be in Fuencarral, a quiet neighborhood in Madrid, just 20 minutes by metro from the city center. You'll live in an apartment near my house. With a bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, and a private patio with an enormous, beautiful rosebush. There are also three bicycles you can use.
    In August, we'll be in Brihuega, a rural village close to Guadalajara. We live near the town center. You will also live in your own house near ours. It is an old one, so probably you should do some cleaning and maintenance work there.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In Madrid, in July there are plenty of things to do and tourist places to visit.
    In Brihuega, in August, there are beautiful natural paths to walk and typical festivities from 7 to 22 august, including bullfighting, orchestra, religious processions, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work from home on the internet since 2006, so I'll be glad to share my work table with you. The wifi is fast and reliable.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a very independent cat, and your pet should coexist with her. We like animals, and well-behaved pets are welcome. By well-behaved, I mean: dogs that will not bark while alone, that don't bite people, don't bite the cat, don't chew valuable things, and that do their stuff outside the house. I also expect you to maintain the animal space clean. My little daughter has a mites allergy, and animal hair and dust are awful for her asthma.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 718589226523