Help at a beautiful community garden in Schönberg, Northern Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    For a community project with a permaculture garden, camping, workshop space and lots of space for encounters, I have a plot of land with a house, workshop, sheep paddock, chickens, many fruit trees, a pond and a really large garden in Schönberg / Mecklenburg. The closest natural beach on the Baltic Sea is only an hour away by bike or 20 minutes by car.

    I want to share this place with people and I like to have a welcoming atmosphere, where you can easily feel home.
    With this project I want to co-create a space where people come together in a non- capitalistic way to share their love, ideas, storys, culture and skills. Everyone is welcome, despite of gender, nationality and color. Sexism, Racism, homophobia are not tolerated.

    The house and garden are in a pretty good condition, though this year there will be some construction work to do.
    I dream of a little campsite in the garden. For that the construction of an outdoor kitchen, solar showers and some compost toilets would be a great start to set a basic infrastructure. In the garden are also many possibilities to be creative. If you have an appealing idea to shape the life of the place, you are warmly welcome. I don't want to impose my ideas to you but invite you to share freely with the community what you have to offer.

    Do you like artwork, cooking, gardening, construction, music, dancing, teaching skills, helping with animals, drawing- you name it. This is a place where each individual can act and express it's own beauty and skills.

    There is also the vision do found a permanent community here. Rooms can be rent out or we figure out together how we manage to sustain the place together. In long term there could be space for up to 10 residents.

    About myself: I am a nurse and usually work part time. I will be most of the time at the property and engage in creating a welcoming atmosphere, construction and building the community. So far I have little garden experience, but enough to start with and I'm eager to grow my own vegetables and herbs. I'm always curious in alternative methods and new inspiration for the garden.
    I'm doing yoga since many years and I also did a teachers trainings course in the past. I like it as a daily practice to stay centered, flexible and healthy. I also love contact improvisation, but didn't had much time to practice - since the social restrictions due to the pandemia made it almost impossible to dance. My dream is to change this in summer and host my own jams. I also love singing circles at the bonfire and improvised music.

    Workaway is a great opportunity for me to invite various interesting people to my tiny place and help to come closer as humanity. Without helping hands and motivated souls this place wouldn't become what I dream of.
    And most of all I just like to host people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a small town in northern Germany. There is the possibility to learn german or other languages depending on the people joining the project at that time.
    There is the possibility to learn about construction in an ecologic way and there is the garden, where you can try your own projects and learn from others.
    But most of all it is a social project and we will learn and continuously practice communication skills and share our skills in any kind of discipline, like art, music, dance, healing, massage, handicraft.....
    For the summer I dream of skill sharing weeks that are devoted to a special topic, where we live together in a non-capitalistic, self-organized way and share our passion. I invite to initiate your own project according to your interest.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a lot activity to do. We just move into the place. The house is in a very good condition and there are many rooms ready to move in. To make the place more pretty and appealing I have a few ideas for projects to approach.
    I dream of a place where approx. 30 people can stay in summer, so I'd like to start constructing the infrastructure in spring.

    These projects are planned to start in April 2021:
    - building solar-shower
    - building compost toilets
    - set up a outdoor kitchen for 30 people
    - set up static wall in the house
    - prepare the garden and grow vegetables and herbs
    - reorganize the indoor kitchen for 10 people
    - set up a firepit
    - restructure the fences for the animals
    -bring new chickens to the land

    This is lots of construction work and thus a great opportunity to learn about it. There are just loose ideas about the how, so you can come with your own ideas. All the projects are desired to do in an artistic way with upcycled material.

    Further ideas are to build a website, pizza clay oven, a sauna and a covered platform for workshops and community activities. If you feel like, you can just start. But take it easy. We also want to spend time to pursue non-target-orientated activities, relax, sing, make music, tell stories, do sports and connect.


    Daily tasks are:
    - preparing breakfast and snacks
    - cooking
    - cleaning
    - tidy up
    -pick up food from foodsharing, dumsterdiving and shopping
    - watering plants, caring for garden
    - administration
    - care for the animals

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment we have several rooms that will be used mainly as dorms. There are also some garden houses that can be lived in or be used to find some privacy, too. If you like you can set up a tent in the garden. Kitchen and bathrooms are shared. In summer there will be more camping in the garden, too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The beach is 20 min away by car. In the nearby rivers and lakes you can go kayaking. If you like to practice music there will be rehearsal room in one of the garden houses. The next cities are Lübeck and then Hamburg. There is one car that could be shared and a train station is nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a proper Wifi-Connection

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    At the moment there is no space for campervans at the property. There some suitable spots nearby. If you want to come with a campervan, we'll find a solution.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If you want to bring a pet, please let's have a talk before.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 693177573596