Language exchange and help with gardening around our family house in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I share my home with my friend Paul and my miniature Schnauzer. We rent a big house which is split into 3 apartments. We have only just recently moved in and the house has sat empty for a while, so we would love some help in getting it looking homely again.

    Paul and I are both English, I have very little Spanish currently but Paul has a good level of the language. I would be more than happy to share some language exchange with you if you are a Spanish speaker. We are both English teachers and work from home. We are also both well-travelled and look forward to sharing our home with some like-minded folk in exchange for some manual work.

    Our place is set in the countryside yet just 5 minutes by car, or 30 minutes walking, to the town of Vélez-Rubio, which has a variety of good bars and restaurants. There is a weekly market in town (or there will be when it reopens) and an olympic sized swimming pool.

    The next village along is Vélez-Blanco, which is a picturesque white washed village with an impressive castle, a stream with the popular ‘agua dulce’ spring water.

    We are just an hour away from the coastal towns of Aguilas, Vera and Mojacar.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will happily offer inter-cambio language exchange where possible, we can share cooking - perhaps we could cook a traditional Sunday roast or curry, and you something from your country...even if that is also a roast or curry!

    There are hiking/biking trails right outside our front door, we are surrounded by nature and peace and quiet.

    The Cuevas de Los Letreros, now a World Heritage Site, featuring prehistoric cave paintings and in particular the infamous Almerian Indalo man is just a short drive from our home. This area, within Andalucía, has a rich culture and I’m sure there will be plentiful cultural exchange opportunities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with gardening, we have around 3 hectares of overgrown/dried grass dotted with olive, almond and orange trees. There are also some landscaped areas that need attention - pruning, raking, watering etc. We may need some paths laying - simple stuff and where possible utilising old tyres, pallets, tiles etc. We also need some help building pallet/other creative/ingenious furniture and maybe an odd storage cupboard/decking ...our budget is low, so creatively minded doers are very welcome!

    We also need help with painting the interior of the house, it’s a big old space.

    We have an above ground swimming pool that we’d be happy for you to help out with the cleaning/maintaining of that too.

    If this is your thing we would be open to a sculptural piece or two in the garden as well, perhaps utilising some objects that might be found around the house/garden/local area.

    Hardworking people with gardening, carpentry and/or construction experience would be most welcome.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private room, either a twin or double, this will likely be en-suite. You will have shared access to a kitchen, dining and living area. There is plenty of outside space, including a bbq and fire-pit which will be available to you.

    You will be welcome to use the facilities such as washing machine, swimming pool etc.

    We will provide 3 meals each day that you are working, you will be responsible for buying your own alcohol and anything extra that you require. We will do our best to accommodate differing diets.

    There are no large supermarkets in town, the nearest is in Puerto Lumbreras, so we tend to shop more often locally in Spar. We may drive to a larger supermarket once or twice a month, which you would be welcome to join.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Vélez-Rubio is a 30 minute walk into town and from there it is possible to catch a bus to places further afield if you don’t have your own transport. Wherever possible we will be happy to pick you up and drop you off in town etc.

    Paul and I live in an apartment each and when we’re not working online, or working on the house we can be found in town enjoying some great/cheap food and a beer, or walking Rolo the schnauzer. We will be happy to share mealtimes with you, either preparing a meal together in the house or sharing a barbecue in the garden.

    Neither of us are smokers and ask that if you do smoke you do so outside, being mindful that we are in a an area of high risk of wild fires.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of parking on site and access to a hook up and water.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can accept small, friendly dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 692398194966