Help with natural building and to create an organic sanctuary near Pokhara, Nepal

Country

Nepal

Bisher 365 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.11.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Namaste, my name is Babita and I have a dream. I live with my husband and son in Pokhara, a cute and beautiful tourist destination situated at fewa lake. Since the earthquake in Nepal we try to help people who lost their houses by supporting them with food.

    I have the dream to build a place for homeless families, where I can teach them how to grow food and support themselves. They are welcome to stay as long as it is needed. I want to build a sanctuary with an organic garden, so that the families can work there and sell the vegetables and fruits they harvest. My dream is that the families who leave my sanctuary have enough money to start their own farm or business and are able to leave their homeless life.

    I already gathered a lot of land close to my parents home on the country side near Pokhara. It is in a mountain area with nice views. We started planting fruit trees as a fence with the help of volunteers. The next step is to create a flat area and start building houses, where the families could live.

    There are different ideas on how the houses will be built. We do not have experience with house building and would be grateful for any helpful suggestions. Our current plan is to build mud bag houses.

    My dream for the sanctuary is to have a vegetable garden, bee hives, fruit trees, biogas from dung and compost, meditation and yoga classes and housings for the families.


    The project is just at its beginning and I am looking forward to start my dream with your help.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Karitative Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - constructing a fence
    - making a plain and flat area for the houses
    - building houses
    - help with farming

    If you have experiences with construction, any suggestions or just want to help in any way possible, I will be more than happy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Nepali, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in my parents house as part of the family and you will be provided with food. You are also more than welcome to put your tent outside. We have a lot of space.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a lot of famous and beautiful treks in our area (Annapurna Himalaya range). The famous and beautiful city Pokhara with its World Peace Pagoda and the nice Fewa Lake is around the corner.
    Malagiri (near Lekhnath) is located 18km away from Pokhara. Two local buses leave from Prithivi Chowk Pokhara every day (10am and 4pm) and it takes 1h30 to get there.
    We also run a hotel in Pokhara named Hotel Lake Mirage. Don't hesitate to come see us directly.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 688456788172

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr