Help our special needs friend outside of Hudson, NY USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 153 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family has a large house where we offer summer vacations and winter breaks to adults with disabilities. We are on a beautiful, park like setting of 5 acres with old growth trees and swimming pool and just minutes outside of popular Hudson, NY.

    We have 8 years experience living in a large community doing this work and organize our house and day in the spirit of that community living. There is a rhythm of the day that best supports the adults who need special care, and we are looking for someone to eagerly participate in our activities. We eat all our meals together and much of our time is cooking and cleaning up from the meals as well as general house cleaning. We vary the week for the guests; hiking, visiting local sites, shopping, swimming, gardening. Each week is also different depending on the needs of the individuals who are staying with us at that time. We do most of the direct contact work with our special friends and need an extra set of hands to help around the house and with outside yard work or accompanying young people to program.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We lived eight years in a camphill community and lived with many people from around the world during that time. It is a lovely experience to share time with Special Needs folks. They can be generous, kind, fun and interested in you. Our children have traveled to Europe and Southeast Asia and enjoy the company of others from different parts of the world. The Hudson River Valley is a beautiful area with biodynamic farms and views of the Catskill Mountains. It is 2 hours north of New York City and the weekend destination for many from NYC. There are many communities such as ours in the area that have volunteers from around the world that connect in Hudson on the weekends and evenings. For anyone wishing to improve their English language skills, we have plenty of opportunity here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am quite busy with the day to day needs of the individuals who come to us for their vacations and need someone who could just spend time sitting or walking with the people we care for while I'm cooking a meal, or cleaning a room or helping with their personal hygiene.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have an eight bedroom, 6 bath house in a 150 year old beautiful home. There is a private room depending on the week, every week is different. Currently we have a bed in a room, sometimes the house is so full, we only have a couch in a room with a closed door.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located just 15 minutes outside of Hudson, New York. There are two movie theatres there, restaurants, bars, coffee shops and an Amtrak station that provides connections to Albany, Montreal and New York City. We have 8 years experience living in a community taking care of young adults with disabilities, and live our life in a similar setting. Our home is on 5 acres with a large swimming pool, beautiful views of the Catskills and an abundant vegetable garden. The area is full of organic and biodynamic farms and initiatives.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can accommodate a small camper, van or tent.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 682422965971