Join our outdoor adventurous family in a Yukon lakeside community, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 99 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our home is loving called The Zoo. Located in the lakeside community of Marsh Lake outside of Yukon's capital Whitehorse. We are warm welcoming, fun, adventurous. We are a family that includes Mom, 2 kids (aged 7 and 5), 2 dogs and 2 cats. We love play time and outdoor adventures. In our backyard is the beach and playground, bike and ski trails, gardening, foraging (wild mushrooms and berries), hiking canoeing, and our favourite, paddle boarding. All of these are available right in our backyard.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Opportunity for shared meals and shared adventures (local hikes, road trips). Or take the canoe or or bikes or kicksleds out for your own adventure. And we provide the chance to learn some country living skills (foraging, gardening, seeding, drying, canning, fermenting and general make-it-work-because-you-have-to skills).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people who loves kids, animals and the outdoors.

    On weeks when the boys are here, you will be welcome to join us for meals and enjoy the home. On the weeks when the boys are away, you will have your own space to enjoy your privacy and your own schedule (as weather allows).
    You should be independent and able to fend for yourself on weeks that the boys are away. I have a very busy schedule and I don’t have a lot of extra time on those weeks.

    Shared cleaning and cooking is always welcome. The daily tasks are keeping the woodstove going, feeding the animals, walking the dog and some outdoor chores. The outdoor chores including splitting and stacking wood, some brush clearing, winter prep. Activities with the kids are also welcome (building lego, games, crafts, music - teaching them whatever your passion is).

    We are anticipating another fabulous season. Want to come join us?

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home is a cozy country house 40 min from Whitehorse. There are no amenities/shops close by. We are not lakefront, but there is only 150 m of trail between us and the lake and our little beach area.

    We have a separate living quarters on the property with full bathroom and kitchenette (seasonally available).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a country residential area. There is a Community Centre nearby but no other services are close. There is no public transportation available, but daytime rides into town are an option. This stay is best for someone who loves the outdoors that prefers to be taking advantage of the trails and lake in our backyard. Trails start from the property. The lake is a 2 minute walk from the house. Bike/ski trails and disc golfing also close by.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 675534771379