Gardening help needed near Bourges, in the very centre of rural France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.01.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a house in the very centre of rural France. We visit it every summer, unfortunately my partner has Alzheimer's and is no longer able to help me with the large garden and all the little things that need doing in the house. The property is a farm courtyard with a converted barn in addition to the house. The barn has two bedrooms with their own bathrooms to accommodate guests. As it is deeply rural France, the village has nothing to offer, but the surrounding area is full of history with castles, the medieval town of Bourges with its beautiful cathedral and ancient houses only half an hour's drive away and with a countryside which seems not to have moved for centuries. I have an old gear-stick Fiat car which would be available for use. The property has a swimming pool for relaxation.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This part of France does not have the allure of the South or the proximity of the North, in consequence it has remained remarkably unchanged through time. The countryside is dotted with farmsteads, and small houses which have been there for centuries and the way of life is traditional and unspoiled. As said earlier, there are many chateaux and castles to visit. Depending on the time of the visit, there are many historical re-enactments and events centring around places of historical interest. The visitor will be taking a few steps back in time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The garden is quite extensive, and requires steady upkeep as well as some odd maintenance jobs such as putting the collapsing wooden gazebo back on its feet; putting up trellis for the clematis etc., and some outdoor tiling. Inside the house there are several jobs needing doing: putting up hanging systems in a breeze-block wall; putting up hooks for pictures in plaster board walls; and some small jobs of a handyman sort.

    A couple would be preferred

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, Spanish, Portuguese (Spanish/Portugese are a bit rusty, but work.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As above, the visitors would have their own room with en suite bath in the converted barn. The barn is a beautiful space which has been converted to a high standard, while retaining its original shape. Our habit is to have a cooked lunch and a light supper, but we can be flexible on that. The cooked meal is quite straight forward - meat/fish/poultry with vegetables; cheese and fruit. The light supper is cold meats; smoked fish etc., bread; cheese and fruit.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Also as mentioned above, there is a gear-stick Fiat available for the use of visitors. For an idea of places of interest to visit see above.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 674755349987