Help with dog sitting near Atenas, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    63.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey! I'm a European woman seeking short-term help caring for dogs and pups. I was travelling here in CR when I inadvertently ended up fostering some rescue dogs for whom I am in the process of finding forever homes.

    Some experience with handling / caring for dogs is necessary. I need someone who is capable and responsible who can act well on their own initiative. Please only apply if you are a genuine animal lover with a big heart.

    I require assistance for a week or two, to start as soon as possible. Located near Atenas.

    You will have full use of all amenities including WIFI, kitchen, laundry, garden, large private property for walking in nature. The house is on a property with 2 Tico families who have a large arable farm with orange groves, bamboo, trees and walking trail. We are in close proximity and there is a great opportunity to engage with them and the farm workers in their everyday lives.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The house is on a large Tico arable farm beside 2 other families in a close knit environment with whom you can interact and there are workers coming and going to the farm who are more than happy to chat and tell you about their work and the local wildlife. It is a great opportunity to improve your Spanish if that is something you are working on, since there is not much English spoken around here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with walking, feeding and cleaning up after the dogs. Playing with / providing care and attention to the dogs and pups of which there are total 7.

    They all need love and attention. It is necessary to have a strong affinity with dogs and knowledge of handling dogs or animals is an advantage.
    You may be cleaning up some dog mess so you'll need to be ok with that.

    The floor needs to be cleaned each day and there will be a small amount of dish washing and possibly washing dogs blankets.

    I would also like some help with social media projects regarding re-homing the dogs - FB etc. Some knowledge of this would be helpful but not essential.

    Important to note that we rise at 5am or shortly after and go to bed around 9pm. Young dogs are on a natural circadian rhythm which has great health benefits for us also. Due to the proximity of the living quarters it will be necessary for anyone else in the house to do the same.

    I have put a lot of my love, time, effort and money into these sweet and grateful creatures and seek a likeminded traveller(s). Please don't apply if you don't have empathy with the situation.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am learning Spanish and can assist with English language skills.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Nice house in a very peaceful and private setting. Very open plan so not a great deal of privacy but a very large property for walking and 2 outdoor areas with seating so it easy to get some space of your own during the day.
    You will sleep on a sofabed in the living area.
    You will have full use of kitchen, bathroom, large balcony, patio, garden, laundry and the land of the property. There is also a swimming pool. There are some stunning views around of the mountains and a waterfall.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's a small village about 20minutes walk with some mini supermarkets.
    About 20min to the bus stop to go to Atenas. Local taxis, Uber and Didi are available which take 12minutes.
    From Atenas it's easy to catch a bus to San Jose, Alajuela or other local towns.
    It is about 50minutes drive to the closest beaches. Longer by bus.
    The location is quite central for travelling to all parts of the country.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I can accept someone who works flexible part time hours.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662638942938