Looking for Workawayer to help me with dogsitting in Taichung, Taiwan



Bisher 10 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    My name's Lianne. I'm originally from the UK and I have lived in Taiwan for just over 2 years. I live in a spacious 2 bedroom apartment, it's by no means the ritz but it is homely and has all the mod cons. It's located in Taichung. A city on the west coast of Taiwan. It's a city of 3.5 million people although you wouldn't think it as it seems pretty small. It's a nice city and it's very safe but the nightlife is tragic. If you're a twentysomething party animal you'll die here. I'm 33 and it's slowly killing me.

    I share my apartment with my 2 rescue dogs, Baibai (pronounced bye bye) and Chowchow. Baibai is 9yrs old and a real people pleaser. She's very pretty, loves people and just wants to be adored. Chowchow is an old labrador cross. She's a bit of a grandma with her pace of walking but her tail never stops wagging, she loves sleeping and cuddles.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach you about English culture and some Chinese and Taiwanese culture.

  • Arbeit


    I would like someone to stay in my spare room in exchange for helping take care of my dogs. I'm going away for a month at the end of August so the main priority is to find someone to stay for a month from the end of august to the end of september. I'm flexible on arrival date, if you want to arrive a week or 2 before my trip and leave a week or 2 after then thats fine. This is a pretty easy set up. You'd just need to walk them 2-3 times a day as there's not much to do it'd suit someone working remotely as you could potentially get a bit bored living here with nothing to do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen


  • Unterkunft


    Your own room with an en-suite bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Taichung is surrounded by mountains which are great for hiking. The closest hiking trails are a 20-30 min drive. My apartment is close to the national theater, mitsukoshi mall and feng chia night market which are all big tourist attractions in the city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662485588674