Come join us on our off grid permacuture farm in the middle of woods in Coquille, United States

Country

USA

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.09.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a developing off grid permacuture farm, aiming to meet our own family needs first, and working towards having surplus of goods for income in the future. Although we've only been living on the property since mid 2017, we have been working on the property since August 2013.
    We built our own small house, and most of our needs are met from our land - water, solar electricity, vegetable production, eggs and meat from chickens, ducks and other various occasional other animals (pigs, geese, goats, sheep) and fish from our pond. Firewood as well as building wood (and wild mushrooms of course) are procured from our 12 acres of forest. We also grow Shiitake mushrooms.

    We have two homeschooling small kids - aged 4 and 7, who love to join in most of our projects. We encourage their interest and participation in all things we do on our land

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Projects for 2020 include:

    Work on adding a kids' bedroom to our house. This will mostly be made out of earth (cob).
    Finishing our utility building, which is kind of half barn half shop half equipment shed. This will also provide housing for workawayers in the future.
    This year we just finished deer fencing a large area around our house and will now begin a design process to figure out what to plant where and how to integrate rotations of animals into it and whatnot.
    We will also be beginning to rotate our newly acquired sheep and goats through our forest, clearing fence lines and setting up fencing occasionally.
    If there's interest, we also have an outdoor kitchen we are working on, but is less of a priority than the above projects. But we might just want to build the cob oven part of it this summer.

    We provide a lot of learning opportunities for our children and we focus on ways to involve them in all we do. Workawayers will enjoy lots of fun, playful kid time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We tend to enjoy the work we do and pace ourselves according to our children's needs mostly. We would expect 20-25 hours of work/week

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodations are humble, we only offer camping.
    We will provide food, and share our meals together.
    We only host Workawayers May through October, while the weather is best for camping.
    Tent and bedding will be provided.
    No smoking or drugs allowed on our property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Both my wife and I have extensive wwoofing experience ourselves, in our earlier years, altogether in 7 countries on 4 continents

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662322899125