Dancing cooking, baby sitting. Family life in Connacht.

Country

Irland

Bisher 208 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.07.2017

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I am single mother. My daughter is called Siobhan Daria and she is 10 years old. I work as a fitness instructor. Most of my classes take place in the early evening. I live in a detached house in Connemara, over looking a lake. It is only 10-15 min drive into Galway or you can take the bus.

    I would mostly need help with a childcare when I am out teaching. I do try to get my daughter to come and join in but it is sometimes too much to do every day specially she has her own activities to attend. When she does come to the class with me you are welcome to join in too. I am also looking for babysitting some nights. I am a latin and Kizomba dancer. I run monthly Kizomba parties in town with other 3 people. Alongside all this I am part of Burlesque and Cabaret troupe here in Galway. We do regular shows and apperances. My daughter loves singing, playing the piano, acting, swimming, drawing, reading. If you have a talent in any of these it's a bonus.

    Volunteers with open mind would fit in our family very well. There could be dance practices going on in my living room or music could be on most part of the day. I also practice for my dance/fitness classes at home. So you really need to not mind living in a 'noisy' household.

    Hope you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Babysitting when I am out for my classes in some days in the early evening. Night or two nights of babysitting per week. In total you won't ask to volunteer more than 25 hours a week. It could be longer one day and shorter in others. But your day time will be free to do whatever you want.

    general culture exchange. i can teach you how to dance, practice with your language etc. you can show me how to cook in your local kitchen etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Turkish and Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    single bedroom

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 659534268616