Help at our new property and explore our lovely village near Constancia, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a married couple who live in a lovely village a few kms from Constancia where the 2 rivers meet.
    We are fit active people who do not smoke, we prefer non smokers.
    We have 2 dogs and 4 chickens.
    We are not vegetarians but we eat healthily mainly chicken or Pork as a meat with lots of Portuguese produced fruit and veg. Everything is home cooked.
    I regularly make my own bread and anything I can with the eggs our chicken produce.
    Our property is in the country but within a village.
    We have purchased another very small property in the village just 100 metres from us.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The village people as all the Portuguese are very friendly, helpful. Despite our limited Portuguese we always manage to converse with them.
    We have beautiful walks in the area with the woods and the beautiful views.
    Constancia is stunning with the 2 fresh water rivers meeting with river beaches to enjoy.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with a variety of jobs, making a garden in 2 small areas around the new purchase, tidying the boundary land with a stimmer, possibly some painting of external walls, maybe chopping logs and just some general jobs around the properties.
    If you are interested please ask for the available dates as some weeks we have family staying so we will not be working those weeks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and a little Portuguese.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer you our annexe which we use to rent out but now don’t! This is set behind our house and looks directly out onto the garden, pool, woods and countryside. The living is spacious and open plan bedroom, living area, kitchen. Shower room. Tv, swimming pool, wifi and all mod cons.
    The bed is a zip and link bed so can be used as super kingsize or 2 singles.
    We would provide you breakfast to help your self to in the annexe.
    Lunch is provided as sandwiches, salad or usual light lunch.
    Evening meal we BBQ or have a full cooked meal which we will share our time together.
    As you have your own space we also appreciate that it is important to have relaxing time to your selves.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The annexe where you will stay
The annexe walks out on to pool area.
Home made food
Sunset above the woods
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 659434626986