Help out with gardening and DIY projects at our eco campsite in Kullu, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My wife and I have newly built an ECO Campsite located in Himachal Pradesh, India.
    We are nestled in a quaint 3 acre apple orchard in the Himalayan Mountains at an altitude of nearly 2,200 meters. Our property is the most isolated in this village, so there is minimal external disturbances. We have 360 degree panoramic view and the scenery here is breathtaking.

    So many of us go through life not truly connecting with nature, others or even ourselves. We're so busy being distracted by "worldly things", such as a career, job, education, familial obligations, etc. Most people get to the point of breaking, because of being unable to manage the stress.

    Our aim at Organic Stays is to work on healing ourselves along with healing Mother Earth. Because you can't have one without the other.
    We focus on healthy, compassionate AND conscious living as our pillars for healing. We attempt to reuse and recycle waste daily to reduce our carbon footprint.
    Most of our veggies/fruits are homegrown (weather permitting) and vegetarian food is cooked fresh daily.

    We are huge animal lovers so it is not uncommon for us to have furry friends playing or cows casually grazing on the property. We currently have 3 lovely rescue doggos on our site, and we are active in animal rescue.

    Our vision for Organic Stays is people who come tired and exhausted from their daily lives, leave here feeling rejuvenated- from their mind, body and soul.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a spiritual couple who believe in Mother Nature. We do our best to take care of her and her creatures, as she takes care of us daily. We believe in healthy eating, living and mindfulness. We love having meditation sessions early in the mornings and kirtans in the evening. Volunteers can learn guitar, harmonium, flute from me in their time off, as I am a musician also.
    You can also learn about Indian (and specifically Himachali) culture and learn to cook or simply enjoy Indian cuisine!
    Here, you will be able to connect with nature in a way like never before. Instead of horns honking and traffic, you will find the sound of the wind, river below and birds chirping. You will have a chance to live an organic life, but with cozy comforts!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As we are just starting up, we are in need of almost any type of help!
    We do have an employee who co-handles the property, so the duties will be allocated daily as per needs.
    Primarily what we will need help with is building for the campsite, manual labour (such as grass cutting, wood chopping, etc), DIY projects- so that we may reuse our plastic waste, help with our animals, maintenance of the property, cooking, content creating and whatever else comes up!
    My wife and I are also learning as we go, so come learn with us!
    Those with an interest or experience in management, digital marketing and environmentalists are also welcome!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will provide a sharing camp, equipped with a comfortable mattress and bedding. There is a curtain partition added for privacy!
    Additionally, we will provide freshly home cooked vegetarian meals 3 times a day. We have a specialized menu that can be ordered from if you have a hankering for something different! (chargeable)
    There are multiple toilets and a showering facilities on our site, there's no doubt that you will be quite comfortable here!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are activities such as trekking, zip lining, hot air-ballooning, rafting and more that the volunteer can partake in at their own expense. We ask that the volunteer give us 5 hours per day, 5 days a week. And whatever time off, can be spent according to your leisure!
    However, here in the mountains, we ask that you are flexible! Some days, it may rain all day and will turn into a day of drinking chai and reading- or doing anything else you like...In which case, we would need to work a bit harder the next day.
    Public transport is reachable by a 20-25 minute walk and we can also help the volunteer to book a taxi, if needed. From Naggar, a taxi should cost no more than Rs. 300 to reach Pulag Village.

    We sincerely request that you complete the time you have committed to volunteering with us.
    As mentioned before, due to unpredictable weather, help is assigned accordingly. It is also the reason we look for volunteers for a minimum of 1 week.
    If a volunteer decides to depart prior to what was decided, it doesn't allow us this flexibility and only causes us to cover expenses with no return.
    Please be respectful of our commitments and efforts, as we are guaranteed to follow through on our end.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is great network coverage in the area, considering the elevation and location we are at. However, we have a work space with limited Wifi connectivity, and are in the process of having the connection expanded to cover the entire site. It is for our personal use, so we ask that you be frugal with the usage and in the event that you require it for work-we can offer to upgrade the plan at an additional cost.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We don't have iron fencing as to keep dogs limited to our site and we have 3 personal dogs, so please keep this under consideration if you would like to bring pets. We LOVE making new furry friends!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 659283526581