Enjoy sunny southeast Florida ! Looking to share my home with some happy helpful souls! USA

Country

USA

Bisher 221 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    455

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey Workawayers! Looking to share my home with some happy helpful souls!

    Currently looking for last minute workawayers looking for short stays.

    Looking for help with doing a few things around the house.

    Either..Three hours a day and you provide your own food. Access to kitchen pots pans condiments, spices, oil etc all provided. Or five hours a day and food is provided. I eat mainly vegie/ pescatarian diet. Cooking will be shared/taking turns activity. Let me know what you prefer.

    Either private or shared room.. Probably private but inquire about your dates if you have a preference.

    It is four miles to the beach and I have spare bikes for you to use whenever. My current roomie and I are learning slackline right now and have one at the house so you are welcome to join in that.

    I am also a newbie at aerial silks and recently bought one so if your into that kind of thing.. its around :)

    I am a lover of the earth, free spirited travel bug. I have daydreams of gardens, solar panels, communal living, sustainability and net zero energy living. I have worked in various fields.. hospitality, sales, yoga and medical jobs. Open to sharing my experience of any of these with you.

    I look forward to meeting you!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Come taste Soflo life!

    I love brainstorming ideas for creative projects and dreams. So feel free to pour your heart out and engage is some good conversation. Especially when it comes to sustainability and natural living.

    If you are not fluent in English, no worries, I am patient and have a lot of respect for any learning of a new language. So feel free to visit and expand you language skills here.

    And oh, the ocean is so beautiful here to experience if you have not already. Sink your toes in the sand and stare at the sea. She is so wise and whispers secrets in the wind.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    A good attitude. Self starter and have fun while working.

    Current to do list:
    Sanding and painting wood soffit on outside of house
    Hanging aerial silk
    mulching back yard
    help moving two pieces of furniture
    removing a ceiling fan
    replacing a new wheel on a wheelbarrow

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Home in a residential area a few minutes away from downtown Lake worth, the beach and lake worth tri rail station. Three bedroom house currently shared with one other person. Your room will probably be private however if I get two exceptionally awesome people at the same time there may be two travelers at once so then room would be shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It's about a four mile bike ride to the beach. Two and half miles from the Lake worth tri rail station that runs from Miaimi to WPB. A one mile and change bike ride to the 1bus that runs up and down dixie from west palm to down south to delray. There is a spare bike to borrow if you want to explore.

    The local downtown is a small area where you can find a local coffee shop, bookstore, juice window, and yoga studio intermingled with the usual bar and restaurant stuff. Nothing fancy but it is down to earth, the area is know for it's openness and diversity. The beach here is beautiful and Lake worths slogan is 'where the tropics begin' Mango, papaya and coconut trees all live here happily and it is beautiful year round in climate.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-5/day for 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 655998895658