Stay with a family near Cork and help with childcare and around the house, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.06.2018

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4, my husband and I, a daughter almost 2 years old and a son almost 8 weeks old.
    We live in a scenic part of east cork in a village called whitegate which is based in cork harbour. We live close to several nice beaches. Kayaking, sailing, tennis , surfing & walking are all popular in the area.

    Cork city is 30 minutes away. A bus service is available to the city. We go to the city regularly. Midleton is the closest big town just ten minutes away. It has nice cafes, bars, a cinema & restaurants and a train service to the city also. It really is a lovely area to explore and well worth the visit. We are very easy going people who love cooking & the outdoors, you would be well looked after during a stay with us!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an English & french teacher and would happily help out someone who is trying to improve their english proficiency.

    Both myself and my husband are well travelled and open minded, we would enjoy the prospect of spending time with someone from another country and leArning more about their culture.

    Obviously also it would be an authentic experience, living with a young family and seeing first hand what it is like to raise 2 children in an Irish rural, coastal setting.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What we are looking for is someone to help out with the children, specifically our 22month old while we are getting used to the new baby. She goes to a childminder from 9.15-1.15 everyday and naps for 2 hours in the afternoon so it would not be a lot of work.

    She is great fun too and very sociable so someone who likes children will enjoy her. Going for walks, going to the playground, reading books, doing jigsaws, colouring , basically distracting her while I look after the baby is what we need!

    Obviously it would be nice to get a break from the baby from time to time in the mornings too and an odd evening myself and my husband might go out when both children are asleep but this would be rare!!!

    Helping out with some light housework would be great too but nothing strenuous of course!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English , french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 3 bedroom house in an estate, a 5 minute walk from the village where there are 2 pubs and a shop. The volunteer would have a medium sized room on the ground floor with a double bed looking on to the back garden. There is a downstairs toilet beside the bedroom. Downstairs also is a bathroom & living room. There is an excellent Internet connection also. Upstairs is the main bathroom and 2 other bedrooms.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 651276452633