Join our family in the rural West of Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family with two sixteen year old daughters living in a rural area in the West of Ireland. Our girls are learning spanish and we have a little french.we ate looking for people to join us in maintaining our large garden and cook a little so we can share new food from around the world.
    .We love irish music and our girls play many instruments.
    We would love to share our home ,meet new people.
    We are 10 minutes by car from Castlebar and 20 minutes from Westport with lots of beautiful walks nearby .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a beautiful area steeped in lakes for fishing,
    beautiful walkes and lots of irish music ,we would like to share all this natural beauty with you.
    We would like to share musical evenings ,beautiful walks in nature .We would love to learn about new cultures and traditions and share ours such as cutting of turf and saving it for our heat during winter.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have over 3 acers of land to be maintained ,weeding and cutting of large bushes .We would also like some cooking so we can enjoy different cuisen from around the world together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a four bed house and a 2 bed cottage on our site .Depending on how many work away people were staying there is a double bed room in our house or two large bedrooms with a double and single bed in each in our cottage.,All food would be provided and dinner would be with the family so we can enjoy each others company.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off you can enjoy the local walks of visit Westport .you could take a bus to Galway or Sligo to experience city life .Busses and trains run from Castlebar and Westport daily .We work in Westport in Childcare and could bring you to busses or train and pick you up.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 647259653788