Experience and immerse yourself into the real community with me in Manchester, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 167 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    504

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello There!

    My name is James. A native from Manchester.

    Nice to meet you!

    i am an incredibly generous host [both with time, food and care]

    I have been a homestay for foreign students for many years and I having been a traveller myself, i have vast experience with how to treat guests well and in fact the welfare of my guests are always #1 for me and i want you to have a fabulous time and leave with an impeccable impression of Manchester and its people!

    If you are interested in a cultural exchange please do send me a message :-)

    For the exchange, I am looking for someone who can do various tasks for myself, my friends or my family as I aim to get you to do tasks that best suit your skills and my needs, so all applicants need to be as flexible as I am :-)

    **NOTE: I have had quite a few issues with workawayers who come and treat the experience like cs websites, either unwilling to work or finding excuses not to do any work or not willing to try or even deliberately sabotaging work!. I've had the lot - eataways, sleepaways, lieaways etc!

    Unfortunately, I find some people can take advantage of my good nature :-( Because of this, I now ask for a little work to be done PRIOR to arrival which will grant you an extra day off. This would usually be a little writing assignment on something about Manchester or something similar.

    I also limit the initial stay to 5 days due to previous issues and grant an extension if both of us are happy - it's nothing personal, just my experience!

    This new system works well for me! So if you are still interested then please apply - but if you want the couch [cs] experience, please try another platform of the same name.**

    I am a keen traveller myself who has been to many countries experiencing all types of accommodation all over the world. I am half Irish so I like a party and half English so like a cup of tea - so I can adapt to you depending on your personality!

    I have very good reviews from my old students who I have visited many times in their countries. I have many foreign friends from nearly every continent [still looking for Antarctic friend!] so I am very patient with language acquisition and I can help you improve your English.

    If you come to me you are almost guaranteed to have a new English friend! I know that some hosts are different, so I would encourage you to contact my other workawayers who stayed with me to see how it is here and how you will be treated :-)

    My neighbourhood is called Heaton Moor which has many traditional shops, traditional pubs, trendy bars and even a traditional English cinema! It is also 10 minutes on the train from Manchester City Centre - The train station is also a short walk from my home. Whilst you stay with me you will have your own room, and the independence to explore Manchester and its surroundings in the evenings and the weekends too. You can socialise with me and/or your own friends - we are a friendly group here in Manchester so we can make you feel at home! mi casa es tu casa :-)

    I am looking for a nice friendly person who is good fun, flexible, open minded and ideally creative.

    I consider all guests who stay with me as friends first and workawayers second so my aim is to make sure that you have a lovely stay in Manchester. I try my hardest to provide a safe, secure and cosy place for everyone who stays with me :-)

    Dates are flexible so be sure to let me know when you're coming by :-)

    Thank you, friends!

    James x

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Full immersion into British culture, lifestyle and family home. Help with English from a patient experienced traveller. Suggestions and advice on travel in the area and places of interest. Help with continued travel plans and hosting options.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This is an example of the type of help we would like you to help us with:

    Help with travel blog writing, perhaps translation, photography, painting, carpentry, maintenance, teaching, art/design, PC help, graphic design, social media, cleaning etc. I wouldn't ask you to do something that I wouldn't do myself if I was able :-)

    Various micro projects we can do together - Contact for more information as this changes weekly and sometimes daily! :-)

    It's really important to be flexible because I want to ensure that you are adept at the task and enjoy what you are doing. If you don't like the task, or are not able to do it successfully, I am happy to change to something else more suitable for you :-)

    Some workaways love this variety and spontaneity, but if you want regularity and complete structure you will probably have better luck elsewhere!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room in 2 bedroom apartment in the most desirable suburb of Greater Manchester where you can find local celebrities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Your new home is is near supermarkets, chemists, hairdressers, spas, gyms, libraries, cinemas, restaurants, cafes, bars and pubs. Our local train station goes to Manchester Piccadilly in 10 minutes. Manchester is incredible! It has lots of shopping areas, cinemas, restaurants, universities, live music venues and a busy nightlife! From here, you can travel to other English cities such as Liverpool, Leeds, York and Newcastle. If travelling for a whole weekend, you can visit as far afield as Glasgow and Edinburgh or my personal favourite 'The Lake District'.

    Travelling by train in the opposite direction, you will reach the rolling hills of The Peak District and have access to connections to The Yorkshire Dales. There are some lovely pubs there with big open fires! The high-speed train service from Manchester takes you to London in around two hours. Manchester International Airport is also just a fifteen minute car ride from your accommodation.

    You can have access to your own bike for the duration of your stay. With your time off you can explore locally or socialise with myself and/or of course your own friends! I have a large social network which I can introduce you to and know people all over the country [and world] should you want to make some trips with me. I am very flexible and 'tranquilo' person who will make you feel comfortable and feel like a Mancunian [local person]!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I love animals :-)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 644982988229