Help in our permaculture garden and participate to the daily life of our house in Cahuzac, South of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in South of France and I am growing aromatic and medicinal plants. This project correspond to a big change as I was previously researcher. I am happy to welcome foreigners and will be happy to share my daily life around plants and maintaining our house . The place is a wonderful farm in south-ouest of France close to the Pyrennées and to Carcassonne. We have a beautiful lake and wild nature around. i have 3 children and my husband who is a university teacher has 4. The youngest is 20 years old. Currently we are only two at home. the stay will be a mixture of gardening and general maintenance with a lot of cultural exchange by discussions and cooking in particular.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I will share my experience on the region as well as on the medicinal plants and their use. I will be happy to propose french cooking and local degustation as well as advices to discover the region.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help will be done with me and hoping another workawayer doing gardening around the house, planting flowers, cutting the grass, participating to the daily life in the house (cleaning, cooking, tidying ...)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    They will share a room in the main house with a private bathroom. I will provide the food for everybody. The breakfast and the dinner will be taken mostly in autonomy while lunch will be shared together so we can exchange. They will share family moment in particular during summer as we are a big family .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    People who will come should be sensitive to ecological approach in respect with the nature and accept to be quite far away form the town. The main part of the work we will do together will be outside so they should like to have the hands in the earth :) The closest town is Mirepoix, 20 min far away by car. We can fix to go there twice a week at least.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    around 5 per days depending n the weather

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 642296349336