Join our family for a Workaway exchange in Lorraine, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.12.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we are Ayten and John, we are a family of 5 and we have three small girls. We live in NE France near the river moselle in the countryside but very close to Luxembourg and the city of Metz. Luxembourg and Germany are a mere 15km away, Belgium is 25km. We both work in Luxembourg but enjoy living in France and enjoying our house and garden. We love the outside life having miles of open countryside around us with safe walking and cycle ways. We enjoy our garden and gardening, producing and cooking our own fruit and vegetables. Ayten is a very good cook and loves cooking a variety of dishes taking ideas from all over. At home we speak English and French, our children speak both.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both well traveled, our last adventure was taking our young family around Europe for 5 months in a camping car. We speak three languages between us, we are competent and inventive cooks especially Ayten who enjoy the fruits of our garden and the surrounding countryside. We eat everything and so have a very varied balanced diet. Ayten makes her own Yoghurt and soft cheeses which the children love. John can lend his hand to almost any craft and has a background in Engineering, farming, landscape gardening and logistics. For two years John traveled as a Workaway working for a number of families in and around Spain and France. We would be pleased to pass on our life and language skills in return for a willing and able person to join our family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we are looking for general help around the house, garden and with the children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Turkish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a small French village with all amenities within 5km from us. The house is fully renovated with a modern interior. You as a workaway will have your own bedroom with adjoining toilet and shower and will eat and be treated as a family member. A car and bicycle can be made available at times.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in a very touristic area, having below us the moselle river that leads from France into Luxembourg and Germany. we are on the Moselle wine route, the Maginot Line and the cities of Metz, Luxembourg and Trier are only under an hour away by bus, car or train. We have a bus stop 30m from the house and a main line train station 3km away. The area has a large network of safe cycle routes and in the village we have an equestrian centre.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 639323286764