Enjoy Summer while teaching English & looking after our toddler! Denia, Spain



Bisher 19 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a Spanish couple that lived abroad for 10 years and decided to move back to Spain to become a family and enjoy quality of life, because Denia is paradise.
    When our son was born, we embarked on the journey to raise him in English despite of being non-native speakers; but the desire to pass him more than one language compensates the effort.
    This Summer we are looking for a respectful, warm-hearted, native-English speaker that loves children and is willing to play and look after him so he can learn new games and get used to different accents.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This can be an opportunity to learn or improve Spanish while enjoying a fabulous Summer by the beach.
    Listed by Bloomberg as one of the best vacation spots in the world, Denia is a designated UNESCO creative city located along the Mediterranean coastline, where the sun shines almost all year and you can enjoy outdoorsy adventures and incredible food.
    Dénia is considered as one of the towns with the most holidays in all Spain. Every season of the year there are holiday festivities associated with neighbourhoods, streets or traditions.
    During July we celebrate La Festa Major, a holiday of national tourist interest where we highlight "Els Bous a la Mar" (Running the Bulls into the Sea) and "Las Carrozas" (Parade Floats). And the town hall offers free sports and mindfulness classes by the beach (yoga, pilates, zumba and so on), truly amazing!

  • Arbeit


    The help needed is 5 hours a day and the main focus is playtime and teach English to our toddler in an open, multicultural, and welcoming atmosphere (3-4 hours). The other 1-2 hours are for helping at home or cooking a meal. We love food, people and culture so it would be great to have a taste of it!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English and beginners Italian

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a bright and spacious upper floor apartment with swimming pool and gorgeous south facing views of the mountain, "El Montgo".
    Located in Denia's heart, you can reach the harbour and restaurants on the main street in just 5 mins and the beach in 15 mins walk.
    The guest room has a double bed, AC and a balcony facing the communal swimming pool.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our Family
Our Balcony View
Our Guest Room
DENIA: Water Sports by the sea
Denia: La Marina with clubs and chill out bars

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 637631371469