Animal Care in a Pretty House with garden, in Tooting Broadway, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 599 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there and welcome to our lovely home in Tooting Broadway !

    BREAKFAST SUPPLIES WILL BE ALSO PROVIDED DURING YOUR STAY.

    Hi, I am Sonia and I was born in Barcelona, Spain. originally from Barcelona, I have been living in London for than 20 years. I work for a charity supporting children and young people with disabilities and I am also a part time massage therapist. I have used Workaway before, as a volunteer while exchanging Spanish conversation with a lovely host called Josy, in a beautiful small town called Bourgnac, near Bergerac.

    Hi there, I am Simon!
    I am part Welsh, Irish and Scottish Borders and I am a support worker, and I regard my work as not so much supporting, but more enabling people with a learning and or physical disability, to engage with their choice of event/activity/ life experience and I have been working in this field for over 20 years.
    Prior to my current occupation I have worked extensively in the Hotel and Catering industry so we know how to welcome you to our home and look after whilst you are with us.

    Sonia and I have travelled about a bit and I would say that my 2 most favourite places would be Rapa Nui ( Isla de Pascua) in the Pacific Ocean and Japan.
    I am also a keen ornithologist and environmentalist with a particular love of our local river , The Wandle, one of London's most amazing secrets.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will be very happy to share with you some of our favorite places in London, including eating places, museums and other exciting sights of London that are less known to tourists but all hidden gems of London.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our pets are part of our family and we will expect volunteers to keep to the feeding times that we are asking for.
    We will be are happy to show you our feeding routine and we will introduce you to each of our cats and talk through their different personalities. The foxes are daily visitors of our front and back gardens.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Catalan, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large bright master bedroom ( king size bed ) in an Edwardian home. Located in South West London with a huge variety of local restaurants and bars. Only 30 minutes from Central London via Tooting Broadway tube station and 20 mins from Wimbledon.

    We have prepared our Master Bedroom for you with its wonderful west facing bay window and first floor location, and we know you won't be disappointed with your king sized bed with sumptuous bedding and pillows. There is also a desk with chair for you and a TV, and you'll have a wardrobe for clothing and fresh towels.
    Free internet access is provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have lived in Tooting Broadway since 2009 and seen some amazing changes since that time with the addition of innovative and delightful restaurants and bars that compliment the amazing selection of Asian curry houses that have been established here for years. And the covered markets are fast gaining a reputation for the place to be seen!


    The house is located in South West London with a huge variety of local restaurants and bars. Only 30 minutes from Central London via Tooting Broadway tube station and 20 mins from Wimbledon.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    UP TO 5 hours a day 5 days a week

Animal Care in Tooting Broadway, kitchen.
Animal Care in Tooting Broadway, Workaway worker bedroom.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 634581222835