Volunteer with us in le Mesnil-Ranfray and learn about animal farming

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 78 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.08.2019

 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an English-German couple who has been living in France for 15 years. we have 10 ha of land with 14 horses who are our passion, dogs, cats, pigs, rabbits and a lot of ducks, chickens and other animals. We dedicate our lives to them and the farm in general, we have a small business selling harnesses too, and we enjoy going to amateur club driving competitions. Animals run mostly free around the farm, and are, as we consider it, happy.
    The daily routine consist mainly on feeding pigs poultry rabbits and some ponies in the morning, before breakfast, then exercising ponies and horses, either driving or riding them, during the day, we take a second breakfast at around two. In the evening, feeding animals and putting them back in their houses for the night. Dinner for us comes a bit later.
    If you are interested in animal farming, poultry, pigs , and horses you are welcome here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always enough to do in any farm, we are not the exception. Though we don't have horse sheds to be cleaned out there is still plenty of other activities to do, from feeding animals in the morning and evening, now and then some fencing, and preparing ponies for driving, that includes grooming and harnessing. Apples need to be picked in autumn, and when it gets cold we need to feed the animals with hay too. We also have a veggie plot which needs a bit of work done for next year. We have wood burner for central heating hot water and cooking, thus it is necessary to always have enough wood, this activity is mostly done during the cold season.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would sleep in the main house in the upper floor.
    We are considering the construction of a treehouse a bit apart from the main house, for more people to be able to come.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Many of the animals we have we also consume, so you could expect, to taste the turkey that has been running around the house a few days ago.
    We do need you to thoroughly love animals, and be quite patient with them, they can be cheeky, or overly intense, like our dog Bernie.
    Another important thing would be honesty, if there is anything that doesn't suit someone we try to talk about it,we do not have much experience with workawayers but we will try to improve from every experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 631944276964