Help in our garden and home in the fabulous west coast fishing village of Plockton, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    SORRY NO SPACES AVAILABLE UNTIL NEXT SUMMER (unless I have already contacted you!)

    Hello! We are a friendly family of 3 living in the heart of the beautiful village of Plockton. Our house is right beside the sea and we have quite a large garden which we are always trying to tame and develop to grow more things! We are both self-employed and our daughter is in her final year of primary school in the village.

    We have a lovely dog and 2 cats. We are mainly vegetarian (we eat fish) and love cooking (well I do anyway!). We can speak some French and Spanish and our daughter can speak Gaelic. I like to do yoga and would be very happy to offer yoga sessions to anyone coming to stay if they wished, also if you are artistic I have loads of art materials and would be up for collaborations.

    We are looking for practical people to come and stay to help us mainly with the garden and possibly other tasks that might need doing around the house. We are happy to work with the skills you have got as long as you have a positive approach :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will find out about how life is in a tiny Highland village and we can share our knowledge from having lived here for many years.

    Plockton is considered one of the most charming villages on the west coast of Scotland and often features in calendars and brochures. Plockton has palm trees, fishing boats, beer gardens, art galleries and great restaurants and The Wicker Man was filmed in our village plus more recently the TV series Hamish MacBeth.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening maintenance, polytunnel construction, help with housework.
    Dog-walking.
    The West coast of Scotland has very unstable weather, it can get very hot and sunny and equally wild and windy so bring clothes that can be used in any weather! Midges can be bad in summer months.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a large double room in our home with a lovely view out to sea. The bathroom is shared.

    Food will be provided for your stay though some help may be required with preparation. If you like cooking then we are very happy to share cooking duties.

    We hope that you will feel at home in our house!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live quite an outdoorsy life and can provide advice on sailing and mountaineering in the area and you would be welcome to join us on any activities.

    There are beaches nearby where you can swim - though the water is quite cold!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours/day 5days/week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 629827464419

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr