Learn to surf and share beach life with a local surfer, support the local surfschool near Essaouira, Morocco

Country

Marokko

Bisher 293 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.12.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    HI I am Jamal, a Moroccan surfer looking for help and company in my small local surfschool, built in a cave right on the beach, located in a little fishermans village on the Moroccan coast a little South from Essaouira. I need help for a few hours per a day, with some small supportive work (attending clients,, some cleaning, fixing, etc). In exchange I offer a great local and outdoor experience: a tent on the beach (I live in a cave on the beach as well), free surf rental and lessons, and a look into the real Moroccan lifestyle.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will not only learn to surf (I teach beginners and medium level), but also you can learn about the ocean, fishing, and I will share with you the local Moroccan outdoor living lifestyle. Staying with me means you will see the real Morocco and surf lifestyle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am a one-man little surfschool built in a cave, right on the beach in a small tow in Morocco. I am looking for a person to help me with small things: help in the surfschool and some small organisational things in and around the surfshack: attending clients and help in the shop,, some cleaning, and maybe help with fixing some things.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabisch: Fließend
    Berber: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As I only need help for a few hours per day, for me it is nice if somebody is there, so I can also do some other things. The work itself might be little, but the presence in the shop is the most important. Beside free surf lessons and rentals, I offer volunteers a tent on the beach (me, I live in a cave on the beach as well), matras and bedding. The tent is a simple one person tent, blankets and a little mattress next to the surf shack (see photo). We'll be cooking together, and food we'll be sharing (as well as the costs for food), but as we live in a fisherman's village, I have free fresh fish to offer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am located on the beach, in a beautiful quiet bay. Besides surf, there is hiking, fishing (I have a kayak), and meeting locals. Essaouira is one hour drive, and makes a nice day trip.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 627266872412