Deutsches Paar sucht Helfer für Arbeiten in Haus und Garten in einem hübschen alten Dorf in Languedoc Roussillon, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 162 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we - Norbert and Elke (57 and 54 years old)- are a German couple, living in an old village in the South of France. In the surrounding of our village there is wonderful nature with a lot of possibilities to do: trekking in the mountains, swimming in the rivers and in the gorges, cycling by bike etc.
    We live in a nice small house beside a bigger one on the same terrain with a swimmingpool, which we rent out from time to time.
    Norbert is mainly doing maintenance of these two house and keeping the big terrain as beautiful as it is. This can be a lot of work in spring or autumn. Experience in cutting down trees always wecome... If you work 4 or 5 hours in the morning, there is still time enough to swim in the pool or discover the beautiful places in our surrounding. If we have got time, we like to show you around as well.
    Apart of sharing work and house with you we would like to spend a very good time together!
    We can offer a nice guestroom with a French bed, good for a single person or a couple.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help for all kind of gardening work, maintenance of terrain with stone wall terraces and sometimes building help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer a nice guestroom with a French bed (good for one person or a couple), you have to share toilet, bathroom and kitchen with us. Normaly we won't have guests in the big house during having you here so there is a lot of space !
    Of course you can use our pool whenever you want, and if we have got time we can show you wonderful places in our beautiful area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Because Elke is vegetarian and likes cooking you will taste lots of meals without meat. But you don't have to be vegetarian, Norbert and the rest of the family like meat as well:-).
    We are non-smokers, so we don't want that you smoke in the house. But if you smoke outside the house, no problem!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 or 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Renate and Wolfgang drinking French coffee
Walking with Wolfgang and Renate from Austria
Havin fun at "Fete de la musique" with Josh and Johanna from the USA
... who is now cycling to the South of Africa!
Drinking a nice glass of wine after a hiking-day with Gary....
A daytrip to Béziers with Frank and Judi from Australia
The house looks really "housy" now from the inside
The "American Team" (Eric, Ashley, Vincent, Adam and Norbert)
Amanda - workawayer from New York - is plastering one of the walls
Luke starts making the floor
Kara and Luke, the wonderful Australian workawayer couple!
with the "Kiwis" Ross and Vero in the mountains
workawayers Vero and Ross came from New Zealand to help us!
sometimes the twins help as well
workawayer Joe with Norbert
the roof is nearly finished!
the workawayers Lucy, Mike and Tom with Norbert
Lucy and Mike from England
our workawayer Tom, Norbert and Elke
our two cats
..that was the beginning













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 625839361759