Quiet place in nature, in Dupăpiatră, Romania

Country

Rumänien

Bisher 173 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1556

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! I am Andy. I moved in (2017) Dupăpiatră after 6 years in London(electrical engineer), to write and live in the nature. We are a family here and we have a little baby.
    After so many visitors last year, cause we had always so many here (even in winter time), we just decided to organize a healthy and quiet lifestyle. So, this place is only for those who are looking for silence, a peaceful place in the middle of the nature, on the mountains and they like to give a hand of real help around the house.
    Pets are not accepted! - here are already 4 dogs & 2 cats & chickens.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can see the real country living in Romania and we will try to make a win-win from all we will do around here. You can learn about gardening, animals care, constructions and others. Also, you can enjoy the mountain landscape from the orchard where you can see straight in the front of you the beautiful sunset.
    You can meet interesting people, have silence but also some fun around and have mountain forest walks with the dogs, enjoy the silence and the wild nature.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In general is about gardening, orchard work, cleaning, painting, store wood, preserve food for winter, picking apples and plums, also constructions and so on.
    !!! But, because we have a lot of to do every day on the computer (it is like having a job) and sitting around the baby, most of the time you will have to do things around without us. We will have to do our daily work in time you will do your work, cause, for example, if I will work with you all the time half day and the other half of the day on the computer, plus organizing all around here, plus shopping, plus extra things, I will have no rest and peace for the rest of my life, but busy always all day long in the middle of the nature, as I was until not long ago :)) So, if you like to come to live in this place for a while and to share our free time together, I just have to be fair and say that this is the exchange we simply ask for, 5 hours of work, 5 days/week, and we will be all happy and satisfied.
    I have to say also that I am a very fair person and I never ask for more than we agree before and I always treat very seriously my side of the "contract".

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Romanian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation in bedroom for guests/volunteers. You can come by camper van or tent also. Bathroom, kitchen, garden, WiFi, phone signal...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Mountain area, in Apuseni Mountains. Small village, located at 10km SE from Buceș Town (Deva-Brad-Buceș-Tarnita or Cluj-Campeni-Abrud-Buceș-Tarnița). You can find around: Deva Fortress, Corvin Castle in Hunedoara, Gold Museum in Brad, Vâlcan Mountain(Ecological reservation), natural waterfall in Stanija, caves and old churches.
    The buses are going every day from Timisoara and Deva or Cluj and Abrud with stop in Buceș, where you can hitchhike to Tarnița. Hitchhiking works ok.
    If you come from Brad, you have 2 buses every day straight to Tarnița!
    From the village you have a nice walk to the final point. I will give you all the details by email.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 621418547618