Looking for House Sitter/ Handyperson/ Small Renovation in Vardo, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 85 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.08.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    There is a small very old house sitting on the rocks next to the ocean. This house is waiting for someone to look after it while working on some small renovation projects. This house and the island where it is located is full of history. The local community has a vibrant cultural life with friendly inclusive people that are easy to get to know.
    As the owner I am looking for someone handy, go-getter, positive person- willing to live in a primitive home. Make it your home away from home, while I am not there.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living in the arctic and working on a historic home that is over hundred years old, with local people, in a remote part of the world will require a lot of adaptation. Care and appreciation for the past. The history of the pomor trade between Russia and Norway. Learning to speak the Norwegian language and being an independent care taker for someones home while the owner is away will require integration in to the local life even more so than living with the host family. The local community has art, festivals, snowball games, birdwatching, fishing, music, a fortress, blues festival and so much more to offer.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main project is renovating a small bath room while working with the local plumber. As I am intending to keep the house in a somewhat vintage/ current style under improved conditions, the bathroom is the only room that will be brand new. The original kitchen is stored in the basement and is in need of being moved upstairs and painted. The old basement needs to be sorted and improved. Other odds and ends.
    You will be in FaceTime communication with me and working with a local friend who will help out and welcome you to the community,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be living in this house, there is several bedrooms with enclosed doors. It has a fridge and oven. While bathroom renovation is in progress outside shower options will be provided minutes away from the house.
    There are two food stores in town. I will arrange for an account or a credit card for food shopping.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Vardo kommune, visit vardo, Finnmark, hurtigruten, snolandia, vakkre varanger,
    Vardo is a dense town where you can walk everywhere. There is several resturants, a hotel, and a very cool local pub. When the snow gets around you can use "spark" to get around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 619937228356