Live and explore with us in beautiful East Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 182 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Aloha! We are a young family of 5 living on the beautiful island of Oahu in Hawaii. We live in the East part of Honolulu that is away from the touristy parts and within a 5-minute drive from the most scenic hikes, world-class beaches, and surf spots. We moved here 2 years ago and are still finding new beaches and hikes to trek. Come explore with us!

    My husband and I both work from home while taking care of 2 of our 3 children during the day. We also have a beautiful and well-behaved Shib-Inu who would greatly appreciate longer walks. We are looking for extra pair of hands to help out around the house.

    Ten years ago, my husband and I backpacked through 11 Asian countries for an entire year. We love the idea of hosting and meeting new travelers while exchanging stories and cultures. We came from San Francisco and have lived in NYC. I work as an interior designer; my husband James is a former magazine journalist and now works as a clinical psychologist.

    We are looking for someone who is vaccinated and with past experiences caring for kids and doggies. My husband and I are both vaccinated but our children are not.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to have a local experience that is beyond the typical tourist attractions. We moved here for its beauty, diversity, and the "Aloha" spirit. We hope you can come not only to enjoy what the island has to offer but to connect with the land and the people. My husband is involved in a non-profit group that builds communities for houseless Native Hawaiians. You are welcome to join and participate with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We want to be more present with our children, and sometimes it's difficult when there are so many chores to do. We are looking for someone who can help with the following day-to-day work:

    1. Cooking/Meal prep:
    We'd like someone with some culinary skills to help take on 2 of the 3 meals a day. Our children are tired of the meals we cycle through and would love some variety and new ideas.

    2. General house and yard maintenance:
    Tasks included cleaning, loading/unloading the dishwasher, taking out the trash, cleaning sand from car, mowing the lawn, and sweeping/pulling weeds on the front/back/side yards.

    3. Animal care:
    Two daily walks for the dog.
    Feeding the fish and the dog.

    4. Driving and running errands:
    Occasionally, we'll need help with running errands and picking up the groceries. Having a U.S. driver's license is preferred.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Gute Kenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a large 2,700 SF two-story house with a spacious spare bedroom in a quiet suburban neighborhood. Accommodations include air-conditioning, wifi, streaming TV, and your own bathroom. The bedroom is fully furnished with a queen bed, a TV, a desk, and a large closet. It's like having your own hotel suite.

    We can accommodate only 1 person at a time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a nearby bus line that goes into town.
    Beaches and botanical garden within walking distance from the house; other top-rated beaches, snorkeling, hikes within 5-minute drive; extra surfboard and paddleboard available to share (my husband surfs every day and maybe willing to teach); movie theatre; local eats

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 592577758648