Stone house needing some renovation help in Saint-Gilles-Pligeaux, France

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.05.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I own a small house in St. Gilles-Pligeaux in Central Brittany that I am attempting to renovate. I have put a couple of new doors and partitions in. So it now has three bedrooms but I am hopinng to increase this to five. I trained as an Architect /Technician for five years and worked for well over 10 years in that capacity. In addition I have worked for a number of years on my own doing planning applications and surveys for private individuals, the majority of which were successfully built or passed the Local Authority vetting.

    So I really need some practically minded young people to help carry out internal tasks and help assemble and bolt together a timber shed created for the garden across the road. Also, possibly, the construction of a new timber geodesic dome for the garden, the planting of which also has to be attended to.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A great deal about the culture and French people and something about the amazing French cuisine. Because of my age (a 'child of the sixties') I will probably be older than any volunteer. Because of the nature of the help I will need practically minded, honest young men who would be willing to get a job done. I found that it wasn't difficult to start a job, but it needs a lot of application to get it finished.
    There is loads of cycling and fishing locally - I have a number of instructional fishing dvds and two cycles that both work. Interest in guitar music or art might be an advantage as there is a spare guitar on the premises and there are loads of beautiful local views to sketch.
    All the above depends on good sunny weather, unfortunately, which can only be guaranteed from late March to mid-September.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I now need to repoint the whole front of the house; install a new linking door between the Lounge and the ground floor bathroom; install a new en-suite facility with ceramic w.c. and ceramic wash hand basin, and install a second hand wood-burner in the Lounge.
    St Gilles-Pligeaux can be a delightful, laid back, place to live from early Spring to late October when the village organises regular social events of various types. The scenery is also quiet, beautiful and unrestricted. The help will require almost all that is mentioned above and more such as cooking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small single bedrooms on 1st floor with adjacent en-suite wc, and ground floor bathroom /wc.
    Small Kitchen with gas stove and fridge and wood burners in Lounge and Kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Local sites are amazing and interesting. There are no local buses apart from at Corlay. There is a small friendly Engelical church at Guingamp, 40 mins to the north, and a friendly Blues and Guitar Music bar at Mur-de-Bretagne 40 mins to the south.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 588461249143