Give a hand in our garden in Waikoloa Village on the beautiful Island of Hawaii

Country

USA

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Aloha! We (Holly & Vinny) have been together since 2012, and married since 2016. We met on the island of O’ahu, and moved the beautiful Island of Hawai’i a year later. Two years ago we bought a home in Waikoloa Village and have slowly been renovating areas that need attention. Our mom is living there currently, and we could use some help with landscaping the backyard

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hawaii offers many cultural opportunities (music & hula) and outdoor adventures (volcano, ocean, wildlife). Most locals are very warm and friendly and often show visitors the meaning of aloha and the love of our land. A mutual respect & appreciation of the people and surroundings will give you a more authentic and positive experience. Depending on the time of year you visit, we will give you all kinds of recommendations tailored to you, whether more active or sighseeing, ocean or volcanic

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some help with the backyard to turn this hill (in pics) into terraces, and restore the rock wall. It’s hard labor work and would perhaps be best fit for someone who has done landscaping before and understands it. You will have to weed/pull out old roots, clear bushes, move rocks, and dig into the side of the hill. We also need help building an outdoor awning if you have carpentry skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is located in a cul-de-sac in a quiet & safe neighborhood. You will have a private entrance, a living room, a bathroom, and a bedroom all to yourself. A barn door separates you from the main house where the kitchen is.

    The living room has a couch, closet, mini fridge & freezer, coffee maker & microwave. The bedroom has a queen size bed & closet. Bathroom is recently renovated and has a tub/shower combo, toilet & sink

    Meals are not provided, but we have basic condiments you are welcome to (oil, salt, pepper, flour, sugar, coffee, etc, just ask!)

    There is a washer & dryer in garage you are welcome to use as well

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We offer a unique schedule so that you can truly experience the entire island. It’s nickname is “The Big Island” for a reason, it takes a long time to get around to places and public transportation is scarce. Having helped half the day does not give you the time nor energy to go out exploring, which is why we will be flexible with hours. We suggest “work a day, off a day” so that you have plenty of time to have a vacation during your workaway

    We are 10 minute walk to the Waikoloa Village town that has a grocery store, coffee shop, italian restaurant, gas station & post office. It’s a 15 minute drive to Waikoloa Resort area where more shops, restaurants, beaches, movie theater & hotels are. 20 minutes drive to our favorite beaches (69s Puako & Hapuna). You will need to rent a car to experience the island, bus trans is very limited! It’s called Hele-On if you look it up.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day, 3-4 days per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 586641416837