Home DIY projects with our family in Oostkamp, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.06.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    We're Nathalie, Peter & Charlie, who's 4. Just like you, we love traveling. We've seen a bit of the world and for the last five years we changed our backpack for an actual house in Tarifa, Andalucia, Spain (best spot for kitesurfing in the world). But as time flies our daughter - who was born in Spain - had to go to school... So we're back in Belgium and we had to look for a place to live. So here our house came in.

    The project:

    When this property came on the market we fell immediately in love. It's a beautiful 17th century 'pleasanterie', only 15 minutes away from the historical center of Bruges. We got a 30k m2 forest and a beautiful garden with a willow tree, a pond - with a tiny island, but a dramatically romantic bridge - fruit trees and rose gardens. Our original idea was to live there, but then the grandmothers were thinking it was as far as Australia. Only 1h30 away from them - but it is the other side of the world for us, Belgians - So now we are renovating the place. We did the most part already so we are looking for somebody to help us with - laying laminate (don't know if that's the correct spelling... - carpentry more o less. General renovating/building things, painting, setting up a solar panel system, and some gardening...

    We got two dogs, that are super friendly and nice, small, but fat. ;-) Since our daughter is used to a very international life, we would like to keep it like that and we think it's an enrichment for her, and for us. We're looking forward to meeting other people who are easy-going as well.

    I work as a marketing consultant and Nathalie works in healthcare in a school. Charlie - our daughter - has a fulltime job as a troublemaker. ;-)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Besides the part where we can show you the neighborhood, we can tell a lot more about Belgium since we got a connection with most parts. We like languages! We raised our daughter in three languages and that went ok while we were living in Spain, but she lost everything since we're back. So, 100% into intercambio. We speak Dutch, English, French, Spanish - not even one ok! - but we love to learn! Next on our list; German and Italian!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you're good with carpentry, electricity or general maintenance would be great!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get a newly decorated bedroom, with a bathroom with a beautiful view of the pond. - We hope to have Wifi by then as well. There's a bicycle at your disposal. The bus station is close and Bruges is only 15km, where the train station is as well.

    We will provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We're vegetarian, but we're happy to provide meat for you. Our daughter eats meat as well, so we're not narrow-minded/focussed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Well, you're in the most beautiful city in Belgium, so that's definitely worth spending a couple of days. Then only 30km further there's Ghent, with a very good atmosphere, dito restaurants, cool bars. Definitely worth visiting. Antwerp is an hour away, internationally recognised for it's fashion and lifestyle, an absolute gem. We lived there for 15 years, so we can tell you a thing or two to do. Brussels is only an hour away and should be visited for sure. The grand place is amazing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 571942557826