Explore the University town of Loughborough, while staying in our family home

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 18 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!
    We are busy Christian family and I am Anna, part time Nutritional Therapist and full time mother.

    We would be delighted to invite a person who loves educating and looking after kids and would like to study English and explore English culture.
    Ideally she needs to be a teacher or pedagogical student, or with similar experience, like growing up in a big family.
    I have 3 kids, aged 2, 5 and 8. We live in a 3 storey house. My fourth child is a University student and lives in another city.

    We live in a university town of Loughborough. Loughborough University is in top 10 national league table. Loughborough College offers great English language programmes (15-21 hours a week) and ESOL (English for speakers of other languages). It also has a course designed to prepare you for successful IELTS test for University entry. If you want to take a break to improve your English, familiarise yourself with the culture, this is an ideal place. I can help you to arrange a language course for you.
    Alternatively you can join local Churches, which are very welcoming, find new friends and thus practice your English.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    -practicing English language
    -building up confidence in speaking English in supportive environment
    -help in arranging taking English lessons
    -exploring English life in a town
    -exploring nearest city's life: in Leicester, Derby, Nottingham
    -family days out
    -experience in living away from home
    -self-fulfilment from helping out
    -opportunity to earn some money for extra hours, if desired

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We wake up at 7 am. Mornings are very busy in making breakfast and getting 2 kids ready to school.
    In the morning help is required to feed kids and get them ready in time for school, tidy up after meal.
    During the day it is relatively quiet.
    During the day you feel free to explore the culture or study language.
    After school kids go to clubs, or play outdoors. If the weather is rainy they play indoors. They need help with the homework. If you could play with them after school or practice educational activities-this would be great.
    If weather is good- they need to go outside.
    After dinner they need to get shower, and after bedtime stories they go to beds at 20:30.
    We are gluten free, but you are free to eat whatever you like

    After meals help is needed with tidying up or preparing kids for beds.
    Total, 2 hours in the morning and around 3 hours at the evening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Russian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Nice and clean separate bedroom with double bed, desk, lamp and cupboard, wifi. Separate brand new toilet and shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Loughborough has beautiful Queens park. The Bradgate park is 15 mins away by car. There are lots of nature walks, friendly Churches, Charnwood museum, Bell Foundry museum.
    You can travel during weekends to the neighbouring cities: Leicester, Derby, Nottingham, which have lots of museums and good shopping malls. Bus journey takes around 40 mins, cost around 3 pounds.
    Journey to London by bus takes 4 hours and cost from £7, by train it is quicker (1.5 hours,) but costs around £20.

    Transport:
    Nearest airport to us is the East Midlands Airport, and there is frequent bus service directly to and from Loughborough.
    If you arrive to London airport, you can take a bus called National Express number 440, which would bring you to our town in 4.5 hours. Cost around 20 pounds.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from the guest room
Guest shower room
Guest room
Our home
Loughborough University
Queens Park in our town
Me
Day out in Chatsworth castle gardens
Day out in London
My son makes juice
My kids
In toy shop
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 568414174768