Come and enjoy great mix of people, cultures, architecture, food and and drinks in Liverpool, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 174 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.05.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    972

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 19 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple (two guys) looking for a hardworking individual to join us in our beautiful, quirky home. We have had several very successful Workaways in the past and we want to continue the tradition. We have a small garden with a vegetable patch, we create wonderful meals together and sometimes on the weekend you might have to step over the sleeping bodies of friends, family and the odd couchsurfer. You will have the responsibility to ensure that while we work hard at the office to provide for you, that you will look after the home and garden.

    A new project for 2020: Those with wood, carpentry, joining skills or even those just looking for a building project... I am creating an outdoor space, extension of my shed, a simple cabin and would love to have someone with these skills available.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    During your spare time (which you will have a lot of) Liverpool has so much to offer, with great transport links into the city, into London (2 hours 16 mins by train or 4 hours by coach) and all around the country really making the possibility of learning English culture endless. Even further abroad and only 10 minutes by direct bus to the airport would allow you to take off to many other places after (or before) your stay. I am a huge traveller and will be able to offer you advice and (hopefully) inspiration on your next travel plans wherever it may be and if I can't - I will know someone who can. I read a bit, write poetry sometimes and cook a bit too, so if you want to learn a little bit then this is for you.

    Liverpool itself is an great mix of people and cultures, architecture, food and and drink. There are plenty of events, green spaces and parks. Along with the Beatles affiliations, the Titanic links and the football makes Liverpool a city of endless possibilities. I am able to advise you on beaches, gyms and what to see and do.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️WE ARE LOOKING FOR A WORKAWAYER TO JOIN US FROM AROUND February 2020 *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️ I am living a busy 9-5 job in a lovely ground floor apartment 3 miles from Liverpool. I quite often wish I could have some of the 'usual' help around the house, and some general maintenance and gardening. Just having the help to keep a home ticking over. There are no children or animals (apart from the odd visitor!) in the property and it is generally well kept, clean and tidy. It is only a few hours a day help and your weekend is your own, unless of course you want to join me and my friends in anything social.
    The most I would expect from you is 3-4 hours a day house work, washing up, laundry, some ironing, cooking and cleaning. I also am looking to have some DIY and decorating some rooms at the moment too and perhaps building a shed in the garden. Every so often you will need to run errands to the shops to get groceries, post office or wait in at home for a parcel. So if you are capable then let me know. But the rest of the time is yours. I have had workaways before and I find the best way to arrange this is through a video call.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A ground floor, 2 bedroom apartment with a very cosy and homely finish. there is a garden but also a beautiful large park just around the corner (Seftom Park) with forests and fields. There are independent shops and businesses all around. I will provide food for you to make your own breakfast and lunch and I often cook in the evenings so would be great if you could help. You will have the spare bedroom to yourself with a double bed and all the usual comforts, a small wardrobe, a desk and chair, wifi.

    So if this sound like you then reach out.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I need someone who prides themselves on being capable, shows initiative and willingness to help. I would expect you to be clean and timely. A healthy mindset, with hobbies and passions so that you keep busy while not being stagnant on your time off. Attention to detail and a fast learner is a must. If you have any other skills then you should let me know :-) Please be available for an absolute minimum of 6 weeks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 3-4hours collectively a day (max 25 hours per week)

Christopher Columbus and I, in the beautiful Sefton Park
The living room, log fire season!

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 559478461616