Help with lamas, alpacas, horses and sheep in Bavaria near Munich, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 165 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our aim is to live as independent as possible and in harmony with nature - and we get there step by step.

    What we produce ourselves: marmelade, honey, butter, cheese, eggs, liquor, fertilizer, hay, ...

    We do nearly everything by hand and we try to use preferably nature-friendly working methods. Especially in our vegetable garden, there's always something to do. Sometimes the work outside could be hard, long and heavy. It is nessesary, that our helpers could handle such work beside the normal work.

    Our core priority are the animals however, especially our lamas and alpacas. We offer (mainly on weekends) diverse activities such as hikes, birthday parties and seminars.

    We have 2 horses, 2 alpacas, 8 lamas, sheep, chicken, 1 dog, 2 cats.

    You are welcome to exchange knowledge and support us with those activities (which vary depending on the season).

    The minimum stay is 14 days.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The next city to us (Landsberg am Lech) is a very nice historic city with a lot of places to stay. Our area is not far away from the famous castle in Germany (Neuschwanstein) and the capital Munich. In our small village with 60 people you will get an idea of living a rural life in Germany with a lot of tradition. On our farm, you could learn to work with various animals and to pratice the work in a large garden to produce your own food.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Besides daily chores (animal maintenance, garden work) there is always something special to do such as making hay or train the animals. These activities could be hard work, so our workaway helpers should be able to do such work. The main work is outside over the whole year by every wheather situation. It would be perfect for us if a workaway has some expierence with the work animal work (horses, sheep, working in a shelter etc.).

    Important because of an issue:
    We don`t need the help of workaway people to exist or do our daily work - we search the exchange and want to show how we think, live and work.
    We think our farm is very good place to learn a lot about farming with animals (for an independent life) if you want to do more than a "normal" workaway is expectet for with 25 hours a week.
    Every "working farm" is not a good place to have a lot of recreation during a normal day.
    If this is OK for you, we would love to wellcome you!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    room in the house, camping also possible

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm with 2 ha pastures lies in the center of a small village. Nearby there are four bathing ponds surrounded by a beautiful forest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 554545679841