Gardening help at my lovely home near Josselin, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.02.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am retired and retired to France in 2012. I have a lovely home and garden in a small village where i intend to stay. I have a bad back so find some of my inside and outside maintenance difficult so need assistance with such as pruning, digging, climbing ladders, erecting a chicken run, hedge cutting, painting in high corners... so I need some help. I have lots of local friends but all quite busy or in the same position as me. Happy to share any of my farming/gardening/decorating/cooking/spinning/knitting/embroidery/etc., skills and welcome a volunteer as a friend, share meals and invite on trips I often take. Also to guide through the considerations and needs of someone wishing to relocate to France in the future

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would hope any volunteer would live with me as a friend and happy to introduce to my friends and the activities/events of the area. A nice room with ensuite and use of a bicycle. I have French and English friends who regularly visit and I regularly entertain. I farmed organically for 13 years and happy to share knowledge and introduce to others in the area, I still have a tiny organic garden and have ideas for a chicken run and fruit cage. I have an interest in the Arts and crafts and traditions in the area and happy to invite any volunteer to come with me when I visit various events, etc., I taught hand spinning in the past and happy to do so again. A good offer for anyone wanting an introduction to my 'good life' and to get to know or know more about living in Morbihan (56)/Bretagne/France in exchange for some help with the Garden and domestic maintenance, etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am an ex Organic Farmer and Social worker in advanced years with a bad back! I need assistance from an active person who is willing to climb the ladder to prune, dig the tiny garden and paint the awkward corners. etc., I am willing to teach what I know and introduce to my lovely area and my many varied and interesting friends... I live in a lovely village close to Josselin 4km, and an ancient forest 2km and N or S coasts 1 hour by car. A car or other own transport would be good but i do have a cycle any helper could use. I am English speaking with a little French and Welsh. I have a nice ensuite room and cook well so tasty French/English meals provided. I can also share my hand spinning skills, organic and other knowledge. Ideal position for someone wondering if they might like to relocate to France or by joining the many local activities to learn French...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large bedroom with ensuite shower/basin and loo. Plus use of WiFi shared sitting (French/UK TV), dining rooms and kitchen. Off road car parking. I cook daily meals containing in season meat/fish/veg/dairy, etc., and occasionally buy such as oysters. Local Boulangerie and epicerie for extras.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Village 4km from Josselin with bus services to larger towns. Off road parking available and also use of Bicycle. The village has many active indoor/outdoor sporting facilities plus Yoga and Breton dancing, etc., etc. one barand one shop. French lessons and many other activities in Josselin. The village has a beautiful ancient church with regular Sunday Mass and a library with French and some English books. I attend some activities further afield, Flea market; art event; fete or festival almost every week in spring/summer/autumn and any volunteer welcome to accompany me. I have many interests and a good library of English and french books. I have done many things from being a Snowy Owl with local Brownies through assisting my parents in their hotel, generic social work, organic farming with milking cows, sheep, pigs, and poultry and a half acre market garden. More social work and then a services provider with my local authority... Bought first property in France in 2000 retired to France in 2012 :-) and here I remain.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Average 15 hours/week but up to 20 during a specific project...


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 541713774983