Help our children to learn French at a beachside suburb in Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help our children learn French at a beachside suburb in Melbourne, called Beaumaris. Beaumaris is the friendliest place I have lived in Melbourne, and we live a 10 minute walk from the beach. Volunteers would have free use of a push bike, and just a short walk to bus and train stops.
    My husband and I have 3 young kids: 2.5 yrs, 4yrs and 6yrs. As parents we are kind, gentle natured and fun loving, although shy. Our children have a keen sense of fun and humour but are very amenable and generally quiet and obedient.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn English and the Australian way of life, living right by the beach!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we wish to teach our children French from native French speakers. They have been spoken to in French since birth, but we wish to continue to give our children firm grounding in an extra language. Having 3 young kids, although I am a stay at home mum, a little help with feeding, bathing and keeping them entertained would be fantastic. We would not ask for volunteers to help with the children over night. We would not expect volunteers to work on more than 20 hours per week, and they would have at least 2 days off a week. Light house keeping only, eg. Dishes, folding washing, tidying kids stuff and encouraging them to tidy their own things.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own bedroom with double bed, free wifi, small wardrobe, chest of drawers. Happy to pay part of your phone bill to keep us connected.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Beachside strolls, swimming, bike riding, bike ride to the melbourne famous Brighton beach houses. For a longer bike ride or short train ride, you could go to st Kilda, see the iconic Luna park. The train to melbourne is just 40 minutes, where you can soak in this cultural hub of Australia. The Mornington peninsula is just an hour drive from us. The kids love the Arthur’s seat sea eagle and we are happy to accommodate day trips down there. We also love the moonlit sanctuary, a great way to see Australian wildlife and feed wallabies and massive grey kangaroos.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 539583991512