Lend a hand with our family close to the unique Wadden Sea, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a family with 4 kids (between 4 - 14 years old) who live with me and I am a single mother. Apart from that I have 3 grown-up kids and a grandchild who don't live at home anymore. Even though they don't live with me anymore, they obviously still belong to the family, as well as my mom who lives close by.
    I'm working as a educator in shift work (only daytime) meaning a workawayer would also have a couple days a time off when I'm at home. But that also means that the workawayer might have to help during the weekend when I have to work.
    In our freetime we like to spend time with our horses, go riding. The kids like to play handball and go to boys scout.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The uniqe Wadden Sea is reachable by bike (15min). The railway station makes it easy to travel in Northern Germany.
    We're living right in the center of our small town and the history of the area Dithmarschen is tighly connected with our town and I'm happy to tell you more about it. Feel free to have political discussion with my son (he studies politics).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment I'm also looking for an au-pair. In the meantime or during having an au-pair I'd like some general support in the house from a Workawayer, wherever it is needed in that moment. I might want to do some renovation in the house so would be great if the workawayer helps out (no prior knowledge about renovation needed).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a free room exclusively for the workawayer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our town offers a wide variety of museum in walking distance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    24/7 Wifi, not the fastet connection though. Enough space in the house to find a calm corner to work.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    It's no car park, but we have a campervan spot on a public car park.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as they are kid friendly. No reptiles.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (less once I have an au-pair)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 538349995122