Help me with some tidying, planning and light maintenance at my property near Dinsac, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A long time Couchsurfing host and occasional traveler. I have lived in Asia, Malaysia and the Philippines and traveled extensively the region. Indonesia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Thailand etc. Then I lived in Sri Lanka for six months before moving to South America, spending years in Bolivia, also traveling through Paraguay, Argentina, Peru and Colombia before settling again in Ecuador.

    A life long dream to have a place in France has just come true, and this property in the heart of France in the Haute-Vienne region in a hamlet near Dinsac needs some love and attention. The main segment is habitable, but the scope for the buildings surrounding it would enable me to offer a great little holiday place for people interested in learning more about France, the region, the cultures and of course the language.

    My approach and style is one of an extremely social environment with fairness and generosity in abundance, what I seek is people that enjoy mucking in from time to time, and enjoying a relaxing enjoyable fun atmosphere.

    General tidying shouldn't take long, but then some project planning and no-heavy maintenance would be useful. I would of course provide accommodation, food and drink, and good conversation around a picnic table or barbeque with people from all cultures, skill sets and ages, that just want to be a little off the grid without being far from normal civilisation.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I think I have described this reasonably above, but people interested are more than welcome to initiate dialogue (have a chat, email me or call me) to get a better understanding of what's in store, but to cut to the quick, an enjoyable low cost time helping turn a dream into reality.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    bedrooms (private), a dorm, couches, tents, mobile home space etc. with hot water and electricity, and internet!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off can be used to visit many of the attractions of the beautiful region of Haute-Vienne.

    Le Dorat is 5 minutes away. This is a magnificent medieval walled town that has a larger supermarket, various other shops, bars, restaurants and even a small cinema.

    You will find a lot to see and do in the area you could follow the route of Richard the Lionheart, visit Oradour-sur-glane, the martyr village, or you may like to cycle around the Monts de Blond.

    In high season you can swim in the lakes with man made beaches at Cieux or Lac St.Pardoux with life guard surveillance.

    There are many markets in the region, if you like looking for bargains, maybe a french bed or armoire?

    Lac Saint Pardoux is only an hour away. There are many attractions in the area. Venturing a little further, the Dordogne Valley and spectacular town of Rocamadour are less than 2.5 hours drive away. Limoges is less than 1 hour away. This large city is a blend of ancient and new architecture and contains quaint medieval streets and modern shopping facilities, museums, aquarium and food markets. Les Halles in Place des Motte, at the very heart of Limoges, is a veritable gastronomic heaven. Antiques, brocante and porcelain shops and markets reflect Limoges’ world wide importance in pottery.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 538255523522