Eclectic homeschooling family on the Sunshine Coast

Country

Australien

Bisher 101 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.06.2018

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    270

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,

    If you are looking for free accommodation, check out other sites, but if you are looking for the Workaway experience spending days helping and enjoying life with an Australian family, then you have come to the right place.

    We are a family of eclectic homeschoolers located in the hinterland of Noosa on the Sunshine Coast. We have a strong faith. Steve surfs and is a surf coach, Gem is a full time stay at home mum, homeschooling the kids and hosting workawayers and other travellers.

    The boys love visitors and love people who love kids. They are very outdoorsy, unique and active children with a love for life. Visitors need to be ready for them being very excited to see you and to show you their treehouses etc! I can't guarantee that they won't wake you in the morning. Thankfully 7am is generally an early time for them to awaken.

    We love to host people and it is about the experience, not just the work. We often host travellers just for the fun, but for people wishing to stay a reasonable length of time, we find the help around the house really makes life easier for Gem.

    Our home is on 5 acres. It is very peaceful and we have been told it is like people imagined Australia would be. We have a lot of birdlife and wildlife come to visit.

    We are very protective about our kids so like the kids to stay in our supervision at all times :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We hope that you would feel warmth and hospitality when staying with us. Our family culture is pretty unique! We are definitely very Aussie and I think we are fun. We also have a serious side and like to think deeply about life.

    We also value the experience of learning from different cultures for our kids.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Tasks that help us include playing with the kids or helping with school work, folding laundry, doing dishes, sweeping and helping with eco projects (eg, we need to build a chicken run soon, plant seeds in the veggie patch and weed).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two rooms which are separate from the main house.

    One is in a converted shed and has a double bed and a futon mattress and fairy lights (see photos). We call this "The Shack."

    Closer to the house we have "The bird room," which has a single bed and mattress, a toilet, tap and electricity. It also doubles as some storage for our laundry and boxes etc.

    Steve has sinus allergies so we prefer no smoking. If you smoke please do so downwind and dispose of your butts/make sure the smell doesn't cling to your clothes.

    Food is kosher/mostly vegetarian.

    Showers have to be fast as we rely on rain water collected in our tanks for 100% of our water needs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During time off you may like to travel to the beach, the waterfalls or go hiking. We have brochures in the shack for the local tourist attractions. I can drop you to Pomona to use public transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

With an Israeli backpacker




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 536772648853