Help us with general maintenance at our home in Montaigu-de-Quercy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.06.2018

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired but very active English couple who moved to France over 5 years ago to live in a more spacious and tranquil environment with our horses. Our home is an old natural stone house in a lovely part of SW France. The property is set in its own valley surrounded by small paddocks where we keep our 5 horses and the valley sides are covered in fairly dense woodland. There is a spring and a stream which runs straight right down centre of the land to a pond which is host to a variety of wildlife, frogs, fish, the occasional coypu and a variety of birds.
    The whole area is lovely place for people who like to walk and cycle. There are lot of 'rural chemins' criss crossing each other where you can walk virtually free of traffic. From these chemins you can spot wild deer and wild boar and during the spring and early summer, wherever you walk there is an abundance of wild flowers to see.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will be able to learn more about what is involved in managing and maintaining a small holding in rural France and gain a lot a practical skills as well. A mutual support in improving language skills for both host and workaway.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In spring and summer we need help with general field maintenace and manual labour with building maintenance and minor building projects. Also fencing and tree and scrub clearing.
    Autumn help would involve felling and clearing old and damaged trees and tidying up the filds and ditches for winter.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and a little French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Self contained 2 bedroom annex with kitchenette, bathroom with shower and toilet. Separate access to outside.
    Shared meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a lovely quiet place which does not have a bus service. The nearest town is 6km away where there is a market, bank, doctors surgery and supermarket and a few other small market town facilities. The community is a very self contained community which organises quite a few local activities. The area is a haven for walkers and cyclists and we do have 2 bycycles availabe for workaways to use. We have several walking trails leading away directly from our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 532649117154