Spend your days on the beach while helping me around the house in Kyrenia, Cyprus

Country

Zypern

Bisher 409 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    333

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *sorry guys but I'm only have openings for girls at the moment.

    Hi Workawayers! My name is Lev, I'm a 35 year old Australian guy with Cypriot roots. I am a certified Ashtanga yoga teacher, a sailor, hobby gardener and a motorcycle enthusiasts. I'm looking for workawayers who can help me in the garden and with general home maintenance. It is a huge house with plenty of living space. The beach is 5 min down the hill where there is also public transport available. City centre of Kyrenia is 10 min away.

    The house is a large cosy 4 bedroom villa in the English village of Karmi in Kyrenia. It is a peaceful, historical and traditional atmosphere among nature, high in the mountains with spring water, forest surrounding and sea views. It is a protected area and major touristic attraction. The main village itself is very picturesque and beautiful and to be here makes you feel like you are in a fairy tale setting, especially in autumn and spring.

    The property also includes a small farming operation with many sheep and goats and a variety of fruit trees and vegetables. You are welcome to eat whatever you harvest from the trees and vegetables as long as you make a plate for me also!)

    There are many endless hiking tracks which start right from the back of the property including a trail to St. Hilarion castle.

    There is also a small bar i would like to clean up and have up and working again and a village restaurant serving local traditional food is working here where meals are prepared by my auntie.

    My auntie also teaches halloumi cheese (cyprus traditional cheese) making techniques. She is a a real village women and speaks English relatively well. You can definitely learn alot from her.

    So, if you are in Cyprus and looking for a workaway that will leave you energized and full of memories and experiences, please don't hesitate to send me a message!

    We also have a fleet of boats so if you are handy on deck you are welcome to join me!

    Looking forward to meeting new and fun people.

    Excuse me if I do not reply to your message, I get so many it's difficult to keep up and reply to all.

    Happy workaways to everyone!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Cypriot culture is very rich and diverse. There is a lot of history and ancient castles, ruins and museums not forgetting to mention... Some of the best beaches in the world and an undisturbed landscape with incredible weather all year long.

    Our location is very unique and still one of the most visited and popular villages in North Cyprus. Karmi has much history and also is a protected zone which has been preserved. We also have 'hellim' goat cheese making workshops and other traditional style cooking and activities.

    There are also many hiking tracks and historical sites within walking distance including St Hilarion Castle.

    Yoga lovers will surely appreciate the energy and peace here, especially at sunrise and sunset.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I recently moved into a huge house and I have 3 spare bedrooms. I live in the mountains of Kyrenia, 5 min from the beach and 10 min into the city centre)
    I need help with gardening and turning this place into a beautiful atmosphere, decorating etc. I'd also like to create a permaculture design and food forest so if anyone has experience in this area it would be fantastic.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own private room. Own private bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transport is available but its a 15 min walk down the hill to the main road

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 519816529984