Familie in der South Downs, Sussex, UK, Hilfe mit Haus-Einrichten und Gartenarbeit gebraucht

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 197 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.10.2018

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a lovely rural location, surrounded by fields and with views to the South Downs - but we're just half an hour from Brighton and the South Coast and London is only an hour away by train.

    We're a large informal family with six adult children who have now all moved on - although they still come back regularly for home comforts and food! I run a business from home so there are generally people around during the day. We have a cat (who lives outside) and two chickens. I enjoy cooking and would look forward to sharing family meals with our volunteer - and would welcome exchanging different culinary tastes!

    We are planning to sell our house this year and need help to prepare it for sale - decorating, minor painting works etc - if you happen to have skills as a tiler we'd be delighted to meet you! We also need help to improve the garden. A multi-skilled couple would be ideal!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will share our English lifestyle :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our house is lovely but needs a final bit of extra love to make it look more beautiful! We hope someone can come to us who has skills and experience in painting (walls and doors - not pictures!) and building - who is prepared to take a bit of time to achieve a fantastic result - nothing complicated, just a straightforward job done well! We also need some basic gardening help. In return we hope our volunteer will enjoy spending time with us and to enjoy a location that is very accessible for Brighton, London and the South of England.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a comfortable double bedroom, easy access (and generally sole use) of the family bathroom. Our house has a large garden with views to the South Downs. A lot of our family life centres around the kitchen and cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a lovely area with lots to do locally. Our house is in a quiet rural location but has easy access to Burgess Hill, which is about 15 minutes walk away - here you'll find a good choice of shops, a cinema and the mainline train station to Brighton and London.

    Brighton is less than half an hour away, it's a buzzy city by the sea with great shops and nightlife. London is less than an hour away by train and we are close to Gatwick Airport too. Locally the South Downs are beautiful for walks and cycling (we have bikes available to borrow) and there are some charming Sussex villages and towns in the area.

    We enjoy meeting new people and often have visitors to our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 511937255174