Extra pair of hands needed by a family in County Cavan, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 myself and 2 teenage boys 13 an 15 we live in the countryside in county cavan we are an active famly that like to be outdoors as much as possible, there is a lake a few moments walk away from the house that is stocked with lots of course fish, and a great location for watersports, our home is in a rural area so if you like the countryside and wildlife its the place for you, We regularly host exchange students to help them with English lessons.
    We will offer you a comfortable room, with access to bathroom kitchen, lounge internet washing machine etc. We will provide meals & room, in exchange for 4 hours of manual work per day, 5 days a week (inside or outside) such as some teen supervision, gardening, DIY, fuel collection, cleaning, dog walking, helping with shopping, house minding or other tasks as needed. Outside your 4 hours per day, you will also engage in HELPING at dinner time, family shopping, dog walking, fuelling fire etc. ... As part of the family if you stay at home at weekends or days off, be prepared to help with dinner, fuel collection or dishes after meals like other members of the family.
    The boys are fluent in 3 languages and would like them to learn more, so if you speak German, Italian or French it would be a great advantage but not necassary. you could to teach them your language.
    my eldest son Ewan has a very rare type of muscular dystrophy that restricts hi mobility and walking some, he is mobile but tires very easily, but this does not stop him living life to the full and doing things that he enjoys, He is a qualified beekeeper with the Irish beekeeping assosiation and currently has 2 thriving hives, that he attends to, (so if you have alergies to beestings you must be aware of this) Ewan is at the moment preparing an area in a little wooded part of the garden to put an aipery there, he is trying to make it as eco friendly and bee friendly as possible and could do with some help on the physical side of this and with planting too.
    Oran is a typical 13 year old likes sports and is very keen on wildlife and out door survival skills, also he can tend to be a bit lazy and needs constant kicks in the bum (not litrally) to do his homework and tidy his room. he enjoys any practical projects and would be hapy to learn any skills that you have to share with him, DIY projects woodwork metal work building.
    as a family we love to travel and discover new places, as we are realatively new to living in cavan we are still discovering they area ourselves, we love to go geocaching and this also combines the traveling and discovering places of intrest, you would be very welcome to participate in our days out and tag along with us.
    oh and of course there is Holly our very freindly border terrier dog.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    i need help now with the garden, a few odd jobs and maintanance around the house and garden, some house work duties, shopping and cooking help wih the boys for homework. later in the year i will need someone to overlook the boys after school while i attend uni one day a week. day and time not known yet.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    the volunteer will have a bedroom and use of bathroom kitchen and washing facilities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I dont have a second car so providing transport will not be possible, however we have bikes that can be used to get around locally or as far as you care to cycle. when I am not preoccupied we can arrange that I can transport you somewhere. we like to be out and about in the summer evenings and especially at the weekends and you are welcome to join us on these trips and join in with our activities if you choose. cavan has many places of historical intrest for visitors to experience and has many lakes for watersports and fishing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 499652829444