Volunteers needed to help with restoring an old house and tasks in garden and ground in Alto Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a German couple (Petra and Josef), who would need some help with different tasks on our beautiful grounds in Portugal. Primarily we would need you to help us with building and restoring an old house! Other tasks that you will need to help us with are: helping with gardening tasks; helping with the general maintenance of our land; occasional pet sitting; minding our garden, and so on.

    We have an organic finca on half an hectare of land here in Portugal. It is based near the Spanish border and the village La Codosera, Spain. We live in a beautiful Portuguese nature reserve called the Serra de Sao Mamede. In our free time, we enjoy doing yoga, and our volunteers are always welcome to join us in our Yoga practice (if they want). Josef is a trained yoga teacher, and Petra is an expert in healthy eating and the raw food diet!

    Just to let you know, we would prefer German speaking volunteers, volunteer couples, or friends who are coming here as a pairs to volunteer together.

    For more information please contact us directly. We speak Spanish, Portuguese, English and German.

    Volunteers are required to help us approximately 5 hours a day, over 5 days a week, OR 25 hours a week - Flexible times.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In our free time we like to do yoga or go cycling on our bikes; volunteers can always join us in these activities if they like. Josef is a yoga teacher. There are two bicycles available for volunteers to use during their stay, to give them the opportunity to have some transport and to get around the area.

    We like to primarily eat raw foods, and if volunteers are interested in the raw food diet, they are more than welcome to learn more from us about it. Petra knows a lot about healthy eating. We also dry our own herbs, fruits and vegetables. We will provide you with vegetarian foods like fruits and vegetables (mainly grown in our own garden). You can use them for your own meal preparation in the outdoor kitchen.

    In your free time you can explore the beautiful region we are living in. Mosteiros, a small Portuguese village is only 1,5 km away from us. It also has a natural swimming pool that can be used. There are beautiful walks, cycling routes, many natural swimming pools, and many amazing sites around the area, less than 30 minutes walk from our finca. The towns Marvao and Castelo de Vide are only 45 minutes drive by car, and we are more than happy to take you there to see these beautiful places.

    Also, we have good and fast WiFi/ Internet connection!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Building and Restoring
    Farming
    General Maintainance
    Olive picking in october
    Picking and drying herbs and other fruits and vegetables
    Ocassionally garden and pet sitting

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, some English, some Spanish and some Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two caravans with a sheltered outdoor kitchen, sheltered outdoor hot shower, and compost toilet.
    We will provide you with vegetarian foods (e.g. fruits and vegetables) that you can use to prepare your own meals.
    We have two bicycles availabe for volunteers that can be used as a form of transport to get around

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

our yoga terrace - Yoga-Terrasse
outdoor kitchen between the caravans - Außenküsche zwischen den Wohnwagen
garden - Garten
outdoor shower - Außendusche
our first volunteers with us - unsere ersten Helfer mit uns
the caravans in the background
the compost toilet


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 494436492548