Sustainable Living and simplifying life! - Live and help on an organic farm by the Khadakwasla Lake, Pune, India



Bisher 47 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    What I am doing now?

    I have always wanted to grow my own food and finally I am begining to do just that. To sustain myself, I run a recipe video production house that creates recipe-videos for our clients. In the last two years, my team has produced almost 1500 culinary videos for our clients.

    Six months ago, I turned vegetarian, well almost! Down the line, I would like to get completely on to a plant-based diet.
    (read - Vegan)

    After having done 1500 recipe videos in the last few years. I have now decided to make my own Channel

    My Philosophy & Inspiration:

    Life is easy. Why do we make it so hard?
    I am trying to rediscover myself and simplify my own life and help others do the same. My mission is to seek happiness and share happiness. Towards that end, I have started work to create a space where I could be happy along with some other soulmates! I am looking for volunteers to run the place and make it financially viable. So if you have a dream, join me!

    My Past and Present:

    I am a photographer and a filmmaker in love with the outdoors and the nature. In the last few years, I had run out of patience with the traffic, pollution and the general hustle and bustle of Indian cities and therefore decided to move to the country-side. I have been a pilot with the Indian Air Force and a national level Polo player before I decided to start a photography and filmmaking business about 20 years ago. Apart from leading our team and working on various photography and film assignments, I also conduct photography and film-making workshops. I also do Yoga every day and cycle for for a few hours on most days in the countryside around our base. We also run a BNB whenever we have spare accomodation.

    The farm is located close to the Khadakwasla lake that supplies drinking water to the city. We create recipe videos on a regular basis. We also offer our spare accommodation to guests who like to chill out and escape from the crowds and the noise of the cities. The farming we do is only for our own consumption.


    We are looking for workawayers who are interested in:

    1. Sustainable Living
    2. Culinary-activities
    3. Organic Farming
    4. Filmmaking
    5. Yoga.

    Our place is ideal for those who like peace and tranquility.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are located in a rural area surrounded by villages which have small farmers who still practice traditional agriculture, using age-old methods. Their lives haven't changed much for centuries. You would also be able to interact with the locals when we go shopping for vegetables and obtaining supplies. There are some ancient temples and forts in the area.

  • Arbeit


    I am looking for a companion who would help me develop the place and manage our recipe-video production studio. Ability to multi-task would be a great asset as we need to do various things on our own. You could also help in the farm, kitchen and other activities. If you are social-media savvy, you could also help us with our website and content creation.

    Managing the guests and workshop participants is another area that you could help with.

    If you want to learn how to make recipe-videos, this would be an ideal place. If you enjoy cooking and experimenting with new ideas, you would have a great time.

    If you are the partying kind and love fast life, this is perhaps not a place for you! We are 25 km from the city centre. Cabs and autos are not available. You need to use public transport or take a lift in our car, whenever someone from the farm is going to the city for some work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Hindi

  • Unterkunft


    You will get free food and accommodation. The accomodation would vary depending on the avaiability. You might get an independent room with an attached bathroom or you may need to be in a shared room.

    We all eat together and the food is primarily vegetarian. We have a vibrant kitchen garden of our own. We don't mind if you make your own non-vegetarian dishes. We also encourage our workawayers to cook for themselves and teach us their home recipes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is ideal for those who like to work in a peaceful and green environment. The farm is a destination in itself where you could get lost for days on end if you enjoy what we do. In your free time, you could do Yoga or go for walks or a cycle ride. It takes about an hour to get to the city from our place and therefore you could do that only on your off day. Please note that your off day may not be a Saturday or a Sunday as we may have an activity happening on those days at the farm. You would definitely get one day off every week.


    Important: House Rules:

    These house rules have been created after hosting some volunteers in the past and to avoid any misunderstanding.

    1. We are a morning place!
    You need to be up by 6 30 AM and we aim to serve breakfast by 8 AM . You can sleep early as we wind up our work by 4 PM on most days.

    2. We are away from the city:
    You will have no malls, discos and night-clubs to go to unless you hire a car from Pune City.

    3. We are primarily vegetarians and almost vegan.

    4. We don't mind if our guests get their own non-veg food items and cook.

    5. We provide all meals to our Workawayers that are fairly simple and healthy. You are expected to help in cooking and serving. Kitchen work is not considered as work as there would be no food on the table otherwise! Everyone at the farm chips in.

    6. Smoking inside the rooms is not permitted. You are free to smoke in the open areas and dispose off the cigarette butts carefully.

    7. We like to maintain digital silence during working hours. In other words, we expect you to keep your phone away during working hours or while at work.

    8. And we definitely don't expect you to be on any kind of narcotic drugs.

    9. You are not allowed to get your guests or invite your friends or anyone else to the farm.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Late evening
The main house
Manu and Paro
View of our garden
View of the Khadakwasla Lake

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 483915777267