Help a Northern Ontario Canadian Family with childcare and explore Sault Ste. Marie, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 living in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada. This is in northern Ontario, on the shores of two Great Lakes- Lake Superior and Lake Huron. Sault Ste. Marie is also a border town linking Michigan, U.S.A with Canada.

    Many people love northern Ontario who are outdoor enthusiasts with opportunities to swim, kayak, hike, camp, x country and downhill ski, snow machine, fishing, etc at your doorstep.

    Our son is 3 and we would love one person at a time to stay with us for periods no less than 4 weeks. Our son is being assessed for Autism so anyone with experience caring for children on the spectrum or who is very patient would be an asset. Eli loves music and crafting, dancing, anything do with outer space & science in general! He is highly intelligent but struggles sometimes with social interactions and expressing himself verbally.

    We would like help with child care and light household cleaning. We have a cat and a small dog so some animal care may be necessary. Our hope is to be able to get away on the occasional evening or overnight, leaving our son and animals in your care with help of our other local childcare providers (daycare, grandparents, etc) for some much needed respite!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Practise speaking English, learn about Canadian culture and explore the vast wilderness around our beautiful city. We are an active outdoors family but also like to sit at home and relax, drink coffee & watch Netflix! We are looking for someone who can not only help out with our son and home but who would like to hang out with us as a family sometimes too enjoying a barbecue outside in our backyard, going on a hike together or the beach!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Watching our son alone for no more than 5 hours at a time, no more than 5 days per week. One parent works full time shift work and the other part time, only 17.5 hours a week so one of us is usually home but may be sleeping as my husband works day shifts and night shifts. Light household cleaning and tidying and possibly help with shopping and driving our son to and from daycare if able (not required).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be living in a basement apartment, alone. Equipped with bedroom with a double bed, living room area with love seat and TV, cable, and wifi. Kitchenette with sink, microwave, full size fridge, coffee maker, hot plate, and small kitchen table. Bathroom with shower (no bathtub), toilet, sink. Separate entrance through back door but can be difficult to enter house this way in the winter time when there is snow accumulation.

    We live on the main level and the second level of our home. We have a deck in a fenced in backyard which backs onto a ravine. We are close to a grocery store, many shops, restaurants, coffee shops, etc.

    You are welcome to cook and eat with us or to buy your own food and cook in your apartment although we would love to learn how to cook meals from around the world! There is no oven downstairs but you are welcome to use our kitchen on the main level as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus routes around the city. We have two vehicles and you may use our vehicle on occasion if insured, licensed, with clean driving record.

    Often go on trips to nearby beaches, snowshoeing, hiking at nearby bluffs, x country skiing at nearby highlands, downhill skiing at nearby ski hill that you are more than welcome to accompany on if not needed to stay behind.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 481658875245