Help out with our 8 horses and other animals on our smallholding here in north Carmarthenshire, South West Wales.

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 194 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    117

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are next looking for a strong lad to help from 2nd week of February 2020 (min. 2 weeks) onwards to help clearance work around our lake and yard. Also a girl from end of February (min. 4 weeks) who must be good rider and not over 10.5 st (65 kg) as some small ponies to ride. NB. riding starts in April, so March work is looking after them so no riding skills involved for that month, but must have good handling/grooming skills.

    We are a small family run B&B and smallholding (8 horses, 21 sheep (+lambs after April) 10 chickens and a cat) in south west Wales. The B&B is now our main business, we used to run a riding centre that's where the horses come in, 2 are now retired but the rest are still ridden, so I need help exercising them. My husband does all the heavy farm work and also needs a non rider interested in general maintenance to help him with the farm and field maintenance (be great, but not necessary, if they have a chainsaw licence as lots of tree branches to cut down). He does most of the cooking and I do all the work with the horses/B&B. As I have said the horses were used for our riding centre which we ran for 30 yrs but they are still here and need looking after and riding, so the help is just the same just not taking clients out with us anymore.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would be riding in stunning scenery and living as part of the family and we'll take you out to show you the area when we have a spare moment !
    The horses come first so the main attraction here is working with our horses and ponies.
    Field maintenance/gardener helping here won't have anything to do with the horses/riding.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with the 8 horses we have here, a person who is a competent rider with good horse care knowledge and light enough to ride small ponies.
    A person who is cheerful to be with, doesn't mind some days being long.
    The help here is anything to do with the horses, grooming, filling hay nets and water buckets, helping give out feeds, mucking out, cleaning tack - exercising, schooling, opening and shutting gates when we hack out, help in the garden and with the sheep especially at lambing time.
    You will be doing tasks with me and once you know the ropes then if I am busy dealing with the B&B you will be on your own with the horses a lot of the time.
    Oz usually does the evening meals, or I do, if we go out then you just cook yourself.
    We are in a remote area, the village is 3 miles away and local towns 20 -30 mins. away, we need someone who is quite happy with just enjoying the peace, stunning views and the help and living as part of the family.
    Sometimes, if we go away then we'd like the chickens and cat fed and the horses kept an eye on in the fields while we do so, this would be a good time to go for long walks and enjoy the area, so again we'd like the sort of person who would be willing to be on their own and enjoy doing this.
    If by any chance there is a strong Workawayer, then we do need another helper for field maintenance with the cutting of trees and branches plus fence/gate maintenance helping my husband Oz.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a farmhouse cottage and you will have your own bedroom with (sometimes) shared bathroom if family and friends are staying also if other Workawayers overlap (as some months I do take 2 helping here). All food is provided and you help yourself to anything for breakfast and lunch and we cook the evening meal for everybody.
    We prefer to have non-smokers and you cannot bring your dog, I say this as I've been asked before about bringing pets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in a remote area with the nearest village, Pumsaint, 2.5 miles (walking) and our local town, Lampeter, 20 mins (driving) and there is no public transport, but we will make sure when you have time off that we take you around the area if possible, but it all depends on what work we are doing with the horses as that takes priority and takes up most of our time, but relaxing here at the farm is good, we also have a boat which Oz takes out in Cardigan Bay to do some sea fishing, so if the weather is good we can take you out on that and if lucky the dolphins will be around.
    So we need the right sort of person who'd like this environment and won't let us down once the dates are set, most important.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 479139867347