Family looking for some help on land and with the animals, opportunity to practice your Spanish in front of La Pedrera lake, Valencia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 members, my parents, my brother and I. My parents are retired, and by brother and I we are both working. My brother is 40 years old and I'm 38. My brother is single. My parents and my brother live in the country side in a wonderfull land in front of a lake (Orihuela, Alicante). The land is 11.000 square meters. Myselff, I usually visit them with my husband and my little babies on weekends. In this land there are also 2 other properties rented to young local people.

    In the land there are 4 dogs, and we also have many chickens, a few turkeys, rabits, birds, and a lamb.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn Spanish by practicing talking every day with my parents and other family members coming on sundays. You can learn local food cooking. You can practice may sports, specially kayak and trekking.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are searching for 1 person who would like to stay in our land and help with the gardening (we have several orange and lemon trees, small palm trees, olive trees, vegetables and other fruit-trees and decorating plants that need to be cared). Also help with the animals, to feed them and clean their nest. We have 20 chicken and we need to keep them clean and collect the eggs every day. We have 3 big dogs and 1 small dog, and they like to be taken for a walk sometimes outside the land (with no leed).
    My parents don't speak a word of English.
    My brother would like to practice some speaking-English with you sometimes.
    In exchange, you will have free accommodation, food ingredients for you to cook your own food and sometimes (if you like) you can get homemade Spanish food. My mother is a great cook!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    An apartment (a kind of penthouse) with maximum intimacy, great views 360º to the lake. You can see the sunset and sun rise from this apartment. Big terrace. One bedroom, toilet, american kitchen and living room (TV, freezer, kitchen).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our land is in front of La Pedrera lake. It is a natural area with long trekking paths around the lake, and some pine forest in the nearby. You can walk or bike around, on your own or with our dogs, our with us if you like! You can see wonderfur sunsets from here. There are some other housess in the sourandings. Not many, but there are some. We have a very close neighbour (100 meters) with a big land also, they are from South Africa, and they also have students and volunteers like you working with them.
    Our land is 15 kilometers from the sea (20 minutes by bus or car). There is a bus line 800 meters from our land. This bus will take you either to the coast line if you wish to swim on the beach or it can also take you inland, where you can visit Orihuela. Orihuela is a 60.000 people small city. It is a very interesting place to visit as it was a very old medieval city long time ago, so you can visit old churches and typical medieval streets.
    If you go on the coast, you will find Torrevieja city (15 kilometers by bus). Torrevieja is a coast city, with all sort of shops, bars, discos and entertainment. It is very crowded and animated in summer! It is a very turistic city, all Spanish and european people visit this city in summer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week

worker's appartment livinroom's window
worker's appartment toilette
worker's appartment toilet (shower)
worker's appartment window bedrooom
worker's appartment bedroom
worker's appartment living room
worker's appartment american kitchen
worker's appartment terrace view
worker's appartment terrace
worker's appartment terrace
worker's appartment terrace
olive trees
oranges, lemons and vegetables
Malu

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 474521259444