aktualisiert  

Looking for a cool artsy DIY friend to join us in Sliema, Malta

  • Malta
  • Bisher 34 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 01.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *Updated to reflect current needs* Big airy private room in heart of Malta in exchange for helping us do up our space. We're looking for folks to help us with wall painting, tiling or plastering! Also need help painting some furniture and some help with plumbing. We're trying to make our space better and fix up the bathrooms but we lack the time & DIY skills to do it alone! :D Periods of around one week are ideal but longer or shorter also considered ❤️🌞 Please note we get a whole lot of requests every day, so are giving priority to people with reviews (CS reviews also fine) and who actually know how to DIY :P We've hosted a whole lot of folks on CS, and so, have learned that we get along best with folks who are independent, tidy, and appreciate a sense of humor.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're both born and raised in Malta, so we know the place well! We can teach you about our language, food and culture, and most of our couchsurfers in the past have ended up meeting our folks and becoming good friends :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd love to have someone who has some good DIY skills to help us improve our little living space. Right now we're painting furniture and doing up our bathrooms. A couple of hours a week, and your schedule is up to you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Maltese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll have your own room and balcony with access to the kitchen and bathrooms of course. You just bring yourself :) We'll take care of the bills and raw materials of course, but tend to live on cereal so we wouldn't be providing cooked food. Always happy to share whatever groceries are around though!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is super accessible so basically, Malta is your oyster! We'd also love to show you around :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Unfortunately our internet situation is a little bit messy at the moment but we usually manage to sort something out! In an emergency however we're super centrally located so there's always free wifi close by.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can handle any animals that are small and chill :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 3 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 471165258751

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help with the traditional Maltese townhouse in Sliema, Malta
Help care for my child and experience the seaside town of Qawra, on the island of Malta